Charlie Hall Chase

Horses five years old and older may compete in the Grade 2 Charlie Hall Chase steeplechase in England. There are 18 fences to jump during the race, which is run at Wetherby over a distance of roughly 3 miles (3 miles and 45 yards, or 4,869 metres). Every year, the race is planned for late October or early November.

Charlie Hall Chase 2022 Odds

The Charlie Hall Chase odds are listed below:

3.35 Wetherby (Race 4) - BOG
  • Date: Saturday 29th of October 2022
  • Time: 15:35
  • Details: 6 Runners Chase Chase 3m 0f 45y
7 Win My Wings
4 Ahoy Senor
5 Bravemansgame
1 Eldorado Allen
3 Sam Brown
2 Paint The Dream

Charlie Hall Chase 2022 Tips

The Charlie Hall Chase tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Charlie Hall Chase horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Charlie Hall Chase Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2013 Harry Topper 6 Jason Maguire Kim Bailey
2014 Menorah 9 Richard Johnson Philip Hobbs
2015 Cue Card 9 Paddy Brennan Colin Tizzard
2016 Irish Cavalier 7 Jonathan Moore Rebecca Curtis
2017 Bristol De Mai 6 Daryl Jacob Nigel Twiston-Davies
2018 Definitly Red 9 Danny Cook Brian Ellison
2019 Ballyoptic 9 Sam Twiston-Davies Nigel Twiston-Davies
2020 Cyrname 8 Harry Cobden Paul Nicholls
2021 Fusil Raffles 6 Daryl Jacob Nicky Henderson

Charlie Hall Chase 2021 Result

Popular Questions

When is the Charlie Hall Chase?

The Charlie Hall Chase takes place on Saturday 29th October at 3:35 pm.

The 15:35 race takes place at Wetherby Racecourse.

What are important facts about Charlie Hall Chase?

Here are some important facts about Charlie Hall Chase:

  • The Charlie Hall Chase is run at Wetherby Racecourse, Great Britain
  • The Charlie Hall Chase is for horses aged 5 and older
  • The Charlie Hall Chase is a National Hunt Steeplechase in Great Britain
  • The Charlie Hall Chase distance is 3 miles


Thank you for reading our Charlie Hall Chase guide.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.