Long Walk Hurdle

Horses must be four years old or older to compete in the Grade 1 National Hunt hurdle contest known as the Long Walk Hurdle in Great Britain.

There are twelve hurdles to clear during the race, which is run at Ascot over a distance of around 3 miles and 1 furlong (3 miles and 97 yards, or 5,029 metres). Every year in December, the race is slated to occur.

Find out more about the Long Walk Hurdle:

Long Walk Hurdle

Long Walk Hurdle 2022 Odds

The Long Walk Hurdle odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Long Walk Hurdle 2022 Tips

The Long Walk Hurdle tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Long Walk Hurdle horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Long Walk Hurdle Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2013 Reve De Sivola 8 Richard Johnson Nick Williams
2014 Reve De Sivola 9 Daryl Jacob Nick Williams
2015 Thistlecrack 7 Tom Scudamore Colin Tizzard
2016 Unowhatimeanharry 8 Barry Geraghty Harry Fry
2017 Sam Spinner 5 Joe Colliver Jedd O’Keeffe
2018 Paisley Park 6 Aidan Coleman Emma Lavelle
2019 The Worlds End 8 Adrian Heskin Tom George
2020 Paisley Park 8 Aidan Coleman Emma Lavelle
2021 Champ 9 Jonjo O’Neill Jr Nicky Henderson

Long Walk Hurdle 2021 Result

Popular Questions

When is the Long Walk Hurdle?

The Long Walk Hurdle is held on Saturday 17th December 2022 at Ascot Racecourse.

What are important facts about Long Walk Hurdle?

Here are some important facts about Long Walk Hurdle:

  • The Long Walk Hurdle is run at Ascot Racecourse, Great Britain
  • The Long Walk Hurdle is for horses aged 4+
  • The Long Walk Hurdle is a National Hunt hurdle race in Great Britain
  • The Long Walk Hurdle distance is 3 miles and 1 furlong

Summary of the Long Walk Hurdle

Thank you for reading our Long Walk Hurdle guide.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.