Cleeve Hurdle

Horses five years old and older may compete in the Grade 2 National Hunt hurdle race known as the Cleeve Hurdle in Great Britain.

There are twelve hurdles to clear throughout the race, which is run over a distance of around 3 miles, on the New Course at Cheltenham.

Every year in January, the race is slated to occur.

Find out more about the Cleeve Hurdle:

Cleeve Hurdle 2022 Odds

The Cleeve Hurdle odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Cleeve Hurdle 2022 Tips

The Cleeve Hurdle tips are below:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Cleeve Hurdle horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Cleeve Hurdle Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2013 Reve De Sivola 9 Richard Johnson Nick Williams
2014 Knockara Beau 11 Jan Faltejsek George Charlton
2015 Saphir Du Rheu 6 Sam Twiston-Davies Paul Nicholls
2016 Thistlecrack 8 Tom Scudamore Colin Tizzard
2017 Unowhatimeanharry 9 Barry Geraghty Harry Fry
2018 Agrapart 7 Lizzie Kelly Nick Williams
2019 Paisley Park 7 Aidan Coleman Emma Lavelle
2020 Paisley Park 8 Aidan Coleman Emma Lavelle
Abandoned because of water logging
2022 Paisley Park 10 Aidan Coleman Emma Lavelle

Cleeve Hurdle 2022 Result

Facts about the Cleeve Hurdle

  • The Cleeve Hurdle is a Grade 2 National Hunt hurdle race in the United Kingdom for horses which are five-years-old or above.
  • It is run on the New Course at Cheltenham over a distance of about 3 miles, and during its running there are twelve hurdles to be jumped.
  • The race is scheduled to take place each year in January.

Summary of the Cleeve Hurdle

Thank you for reading our Cleeve Hurdle guide.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.