Cotswold Chase

Horses five years old or older may compete in the Grade 2 National Hunt steeplechase known as the Cotswold Chase in Great Britain.

There are twenty-one obstacles to jump throughout the race, which is run over a distance of approximately 3 miles and 112 furlongs (3 miles 1 furlong and 156 yards, or 5,172 metres), on the New Course at Cheltenham.

Every year in January, the race is slated to occur.

Find out more about the Cotswold Chase:

Cotswold Chase

Cotswold Chase 2022 Odds

The Cotswold Chase odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Cotswold Chase 2022 Tips

The Cotswold Chase tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Cotswold Chase horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Cotswold Chase Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2013 Cape Tribulation 9 Denis O’Regan Malcolm Jefferson
2014 The Giant Bolster 9 Tom Scudamore David Bridgewater
2015 Many Clouds 7 Leighton Aspell Oliver Sherwood
2016 Smad Place 9 Richard Johnson Alan King
2017 Many Clouds 9 Leighton Aspell Oliver Sherwood
2018 Definitly Red 9 Danny Cook Brian Ellison
2019 Frodon 7 Bryony Frost Paul Nicholls
2020 Santini 8 Nico de Boinville Nicky Henderson
2021 Native River[c] 11 Richard Johnson Colin Tizzard
2022 Chantry House 8 Nico de Boinville Nicky Henderson

Cotswold Chase 2022 Result

Facts about the Cotswold Chase

  • The Cotswold Chase is a National Hunt steeplechase in England which is open to horses aged five years or older.
  • The race is run on the New Course at Cheltenham Racecourse over a distance of 3 miles and 2 furlongs (5,331 metres), and during its running, there are 21 fences to be jumped.

Summary of the Cotswold Chase

Thank you for reading our Cotswold Chase guide.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.