City of York Stakes

The City of York Stakes is a Group 2 flat horse event held in the United Kingdom for horses aged three and up.

The 2022 City of York Stakes takes place at York Racecourse over a distance of 7 furlongs on the last day of the Ebor Festival.

The Group 2 Sky Bet City Of York Stakes race starts at 3.00 pm on Saturday 20th August 2022.

In our City of York Stakes 2022 guide, we provide the latest odds, betting tips and betting offers for the group three horse racing event.

City of York Stakes Odds

Here are the latest odds for the City of York Stakes in August 2022:

  • There is no open book of odds in the ante-post market for this event yet

City of York Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for City of York Stakes in August 2022:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Some of the horses in the City of York Stakes will run in other events later in the year. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

City of York Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2012 Gordon Lord Byron 4 William Buick Tom Hogan
2013 Sirius Prospect 5 Robert Winston Dean Ivory
2014 Absolutely So 4 Oisin Murphy Andrew Balding
2015 Fadhayyil 3 Paul Hanagan Barry Hills
2016 Nemoralia 3 Jamie Spencer Jeremy Noseda
2017 Talaayeb 3 Chris Hayes Owen Burrows
2018 Expert Eye 3 Frankie Dettori Michael Stoute
2019 Shine So Bright 3 James Doyle Andrew Balding
2020 Safe Voyage 7 Jason Hart John Quinn
2021 Space Blues 5 William Buick Charlie Appleby

Best City of York Stakes Betting Sites

Here are the most popular free bets for City of York Stakes betting:

Popular Questions

Who won the 2021 City of York Stakes?

The 2021 winner of the City of York Stakes was Space Blues.

What distance is the City of York Stakes?

The City of York Stakes is 7 furlongs long.

Summary of City of York Stakes

2022 York Ebor Festival Posts

Here are all the related articles to the York Ebor Festival 2022:

If you do choose to bet, please bet responsibly.

As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.