Peterborough Chase

Horses must be four years old or older to compete in the Grade 2 Peterborough Chase in Great Britain.

There are sixteen fences to jump during the race, which is run at Huntingdon over a distance of approximately 2 miles and 4 furlongs (2 miles, 3 furlongs, and 189 yards, or 3,995 metres). Currently, December is the race’s scheduled date.

Peterborough Chase 2022 Odds

The Peterborough Chase odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Peterborough Chase 2022 Tips

The Peterborough Chase tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Peterborough Chase horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Peterborough Chase Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2013 Riverside Theatre Barry Geraghty Nicky Henderson
2014 Wishfull Thinking Richard Johnson Philip Hobbs
2015 Al Ferof Harry Skelton Dan Skelton
2016 Josses Hill Noel Fehily Nicky Henderson
2017 Top Notch Daryl Jacob Nicky Henderson
2018 Charbel Noel Fehily Kim Bailey
2019 Top Notch Daryl Jacob Nicky Henderson
2020 Mister Fisher Nico de Boinville Nicky Henderson
2021 First Flow David Bass Kim Bailey

Peterborough Chase 2021 Result

Popular Questions

When is the Peterborough Chase?

The Peterborough Chase is held on Sunday 4th December 2022 at 2:53 pm.

The 14:53 race is held at Huntingdon Racecourse.

What are important facts about Peterborough Chase?

Here are some important facts about Peterborough Chase:

  • The Peterborough Chase is run at Huntingdon Racecourse, Great Britain
  • The Peterborough Chase is for horses aged 4 and over
  • The Peterborough Chase is a National Hunt Chase in Great Britain
  • The Peterborough Chase distance is 2 miles and 4 furlongs


Thank you for checking out our Peterborough Chase guide.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.