Dovecote Novices’ Hurdle

Horses four years old and older may compete in the Dovecote Novices’ Hurdle, a Grade 2 National Hunt hurdle competition in Great Britain.

It is run at Kempton Park over a course that is roughly 2 miles (2,012 metres) long, and there are eight hurdles to clear along the way.

The novice hurdlers’ race is slated to take place in late February each year.

Dovecote Novices’ Hurdle

Dovecote Novices’ Hurdle 2022 Odds

The Dovecote Novices’ Hurdle odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Dovecote Novices’ Hurdle Tips

The Dovecote Novices’ Hurdle tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Dovecote Novices’ Hurdle horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Dovecote Novices’ Hurdle Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2013 Forgotten Voice 8 Barry Geraghty Nicky Henderson
2014 Irving 6 Nick Scholfield Paul Nicholls
2015 Days of Heaven 5 Barry Geraghty Nicky Henderson
2016 Winter Escape 5 Barry Geraghty Alan King
2017 River Wylde 6 Nico de Boinville Nicky Henderson
2018 Global Citizen 6 Daryl Jacob Ben Pauling
2019 Southfield Stone 6 Harry Cobden Paul Nicholls
2020 Highway One O Two 5 Tom Cannon Chris Gordon
2021 Cape Gentleman 5 Jonjo O’Neill Jr Emmet Mullins
2022 Aucunrisque 6 Tom Cannon Chris Gordon

Dovecote Novices’ Hurdle 2022 Result

Dovecote Novices’ Hurdle Facts

  • The race is open to horses aged four and above.
  • It is run over a distance of about 2 miles, and during its running, there are eight hurdles to be jumped.
  • The race is scheduled to take place each year in February.
  • The race is held at Kempton Park.

Summary of the Dovecote Novices’ Hurdle

Thank you for reading our Dovecote Novices’ Hurdle guide.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.