Prestige Novices’ Hurdle

Horses four years old and older may compete in the Grade 2 National Hunt hurdle competition known as the Prestige Novices’ Hurdle in Great Britain.

There are twelve hurdles to clear throughout the race, which is raced at Haydock Park over a distance of around 2 miles and 7 furlongs (2 miles, 6 furlongs, and 177 yards, or 4,588 metres).

The novice hurdlers’ race is slated to take place in February each year.

Prestige Novices’ Hurdle

Prestige Novices’ Hurdle 2022 Odds

The Prestige Novices’ Hurdle odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Prestige Novices’ Hurdle Tips

The Prestige Novices’ Hurdle tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Prestige Novices’ Hurdle horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Prestige Novices’ Hurdle Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2013 Two Rockers 6 Wayne Hutchinson Alan King
2014 Toubeera 8 Aidan Coleman Venetia Williams
2015 Definitly Red 6 Richard Johnson Brian Ellison
2016 Jonniesofa 6 Craig Nichol Rose Dobbin
2017 The Worlds End 6 Adrian Heskin Tom George
2018 Chef Des Obeaux 6 Noel Fehily Nicky Henderson
2019 Lisnagar Oscar 6 Sean Bowen Rebecca Curtis
2020 Ramses De Teillee 8 David Noonan David Pipe
2021 Alaphilippe 7 Paddy Brennan Fergal O’Brien
2022 Hillcrest 7 Richard Patrick Henry Daly

Prestige Novices’ Hurdle 2022 Result

Facts about the Prestige Novices’ Hurdle

  • The Prestige Novices’ Hurdle is a Grade 2 National Hunt hurdle race in Great Britain which is open to horses aged four years or older.
  • It is run at Haydock Park over a distance of about 2 miles and 7 furlongs, and during its running, there are 12 hurdles to be jumped.
  • It was first to run in 1977.

Summary of the Prestige Novices’ Hurdle

Thank you for reading our Prestige Novices’ Hurdle guide.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.