Bristol Novices’ Hurdle

Horses four years old and older may compete in the Bristol Novices’ Hurdle, a Grade 2 National Hunt hurdle competition in Great Britain.

There are twelve hurdles to clear throughout the race, which is run over a distance of around 3 miles (2 miles 7 furlongs and 213 yards, or 4,822 metres), on the New Course at Cheltenham. The novice hurdlers’ race is slated to take place in December each year.

Bristol Novices’ Hurdle 2022 Odds

The Bristol Novices’ Hurdle odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Bristol Novices’ Hurdle 2022 Tips

The Bristol Novices’ Hurdle tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Bristol Novices’ Hurdle horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Bristol Novices’ Hurdle Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2013 Kings Palace 5 Tom Scudamore David Pipe
2014 Blaklion 5 Ryan Hatch Nigel Twiston-Davies
2015 Unowhatimeanharry 7 Noel Fehily Harry Fry
2016 Wholestone 5 Daryl Jacob Nigel Twiston-Davies
2017 Kilbricken Storm 6 Harry Cobden Colin Tizzard
2018 Rockpoint 5 Tom Scudamore Colin Tizzard
2019 Redford Road 5 Jamie Bargary Nigel Twiston-Davies
2020 Make Good 5 Richard Johnson John McConnell
2021 Blazing Khal 5 Donal McInerney Charles Byrnes

Popular Questions

What are important facts about Bristol Novices' Hurdle?

Here are some important facts about Bristol Novices’ Hurdle:

  • The Bristol Novices’ Hurdle is run at Cheltenham Racecourse, Great Britain
  • The Bristol Novices’ Hurdle is for horses aged 4 and over
  • The Bristol Novices’ Hurdle is a National Hunt Hurdle race in Great Britain
  • The Bristol Novices’ Hurdle distance is around 3 miles


Thank you for reading our Bristol Novices’ Hurdle guide.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.