Celebration Stakes

In Ireland, thoroughbreds three years of age and older may compete in the Listed Celebration Stakes.

The Celebration Stakes takes place on Saturday 1st July 2023.

Each year, in late June or early July, it is scheduled to be raced in the Curragh over a distance of one mile (1,609 metres).

Find out more about the Celebration Stakes:

Celebration Stakes 2023 Odds

The Celebration Stakes odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Here is the full list of betting odds at Curragh Races today.

Celebration Stakes Tips

The Celebration Stakes tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Celebration Stakes horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Celebration Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Time
1995Kayaara3Pat ShanahanNoel Furlong1:43.10
1996Peace Prize3Michael KinaneDermot Weld1:39.30
1997Via Verbano3Kevin ManningJim Bolger1:44.00
1998Royal House3Johnny MurtaghJohn Oxx1:44.70
1999Union Project3Kevin ManningJim Bolger1:40.40
2000Citizen Edward3Kevin ManningJim Bolger1:28.30
2001Bach4Michael KinaneAidan O'Brien1:36.60
2002Duck Row7Richard HughesJames Toller1:38.40
2003Mingun3Michael KinaneAidan O'Brien1:39.20
2004Grand Passion4John EganGeoff Wragg1:35.60
2005Caradak4Fran BerryJohn Oxx1:35.80
2006Mustameet5Declan McDonoghKevin Prendergast1:36.20
2007Danehill Music4D M GrantDavid Wachman1:43.93
2008Lisvale3Wayne LordanDavid Wachman1:36.95
2009Famous Name4Pat SmullenDermot Weld1:36.70
2010Emperor Claudius3Johnny MurtaghAidan O'Brien1:35.10
2011Pirateer3Ryan MooreAidan O'Brien1:38.70
2012Sharestan4Johnny MurtaghJohn Oxx1:44.79
2013Count Of Limonade3Joseph O'BrienAidan O'Brien1:35.65
2014Giovanni Boldini3Joseph O'BrienAidan O'Brien1:38.74
2015Sovereign Debt6Chris HayesDavid Nicholls1:41.43
2016Sruthan6Colm O'DonoghuePaul Deegan1:40.30
2017True Valour3Shane FoleyJohnny Murtagh1:38.21
2018I'm So Fancy4Colm O'DonoghueJessica Harrington1:40.32
2019Insignia of Rank4Gary CarrollJoseph Murphy1:40.72
2020Ancient Spirit5Shane FoleyJessica Harrington1:41.44
2021Fourhometwo3Ben CoenJohnny Murtagh1:41.18
2022Wexford Native3Kevin ManningJim Bolger1:41.17

Celebration Stakes Previous Result

Summary of the Celebration Stakes

Thank you for reading our Celebration Stakes guide.

Popular Questions

Where is the Celebration Stakes held?

The Celebration Stakes is held at the Curragh.

Related July Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.