Committed Stakes

Only three-year-old thoroughbreds may compete in Ireland’s Listed Committed Stakes flat horse event.

It is scheduled to take place every year in April at Navan over a distance of 5 furlongs and 164 yards (1,156 metres).

Committed, an Irish-trained racehorse that was among the top sprinters in Europe in the middle of the 1980s, is honoured by the race’s name.

Committed Stakes 2023 Odds

The Committed Stakes odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Committed Stakes 2023 Tips

The Committed Stakes tips are below:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Committed Stakes horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

For more horse racing tips on events taking place at Navan Racecourse, take a look at our Navan Racecourse racing tips guide.

Committed Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2016 Washington DC Seamie Heffernan Aidan O’Brien
2017 Khukri Colm O’Donoghue Jessica Harrington
2018 The Broghie Man Gerald Mosse Adrian Paul Keatley
2019 Inverleigh Donagh O’Connor Ger Lyons
2020 Punita Arora[a] Shane Foley Jessica Harrington
2021 Measure of Magic Ben Coen Johnny Murtagh
2022 New York City Wayne Lordan Aidan O’Brien

Committed Stakes Previous Result

Related April Articles

Summary of the Committed Stakes

Thank you for reading our Committed Stakes guide.

Popular Questions

Where is the Committed Stakes held?

The Committed Stakes is held at Navan Racecourse.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.