Saval Beg Stakes

Irish thoroughbreds must be four years of age or older to compete in the Saval Beg Stakes, a Group 3 flat horse event. Each year, it is planned to take place in late May or early June over a distance of 1 mile and 6 furlongs (2,816 metres) at Leopardstown.

Saval Beg Stakes Odds

The Saval Beg Stakes odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Saval Beg Stakes Tips

The Saval Beg Stakes tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Saval Beg Stakes horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Saval Beg Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2013 Pale Mimosa 4 Pat Smullen Dermot Weld
2014 Missunited 7 Kevin Manning Michael Winters
2015 Kingfisher 4 Donnacha O’Brien Aidan O’Brien
2016 Order of St George 4 Donnacha O’Brien Aidan O’Brien
2017 Order of St George 5 Ryan Moore Aidan O’Brien
2018 Order of St George 6 Ryan Moore Aidan O’Brien
2019 Twilight Payment 6 Kevin Manning Jim Bolger
2020 Nickajack Cave[a] 4 Colin Keane Ger Lyons
2021 Emperor of the Sun 4 Gavin Ryan Donnacha O’Brien
2022 Kyprios 4 Ryan Moore Aidan O’Brien


Thank you for checking out our Saval Beg Stakes guide.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.