Trigo Stakes

Irish thoroughbreds three years of age and older may compete in the Trigo Stakes, a Listed flat horse event.

The Trigo Stakes is held on Saturday 21st October 2023.

It takes place every year in October at Leopardstown over a distance of one mile and two furlongs (2,012 metres).

Find out more about the Trigo Stakes:

Trigo Stakes 2023 Odds

The Trigo Stakes odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Trigo Stakes 2023 Tips

The Trigo Stakes tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Trigo Stakes horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Trigo Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Time
1995Hasainiya3Johnny MurtaghJohn Oxx2:04.90
1996Asmara3Pat SmullenJohn Oxx2:14.80
1997Stage Affair3Michael KinaneDermot Weld2:07.90
1998Golden Rule3Stephen CraineFrances Crowley2:25.20
1999Strategic3Frankie DettoriJohn Oxx2:12.30
2000Jammaal3Pat SmullenDermot Weld2:23.20
2001Ice Dancer3Paul ScallanAidan O'Brien2:12.50
2002Ice Dancer4Michael KinaneAidan O'Brien2:06.00
2003Livadiya7Michael KinaneHarry Rogers2:04.90
2004Cairdeas3Pat SmullenDermot Weld2:13.70
2005Briolette3Kieren FallonAidan O'Brien2:24.30
2006Arch Rebel5Johnny MurtaghNoel Meade2:15.50
2007Ezima3Kevin ManningJim Bolger2:04.98
2008Famous Name3Pat SmullenDermot Weld
2009Raise Your Heart6Kevin ManningJoanna Morgan2:08.07
2010Famous Name5Pat SmullenDermot Weld2:05.03
2011Zaminast3Pat SmullenDermot Weld2:08.22
2012Famous Name7Pat SmullenDermot Weld2:15.45
2013Euphrasia4Gary CarrollJoseph G Murphy2:14.68
2014Answered3Kevin ManningJim Bolger2:07.59
2015Zannda3Pat SmullenDermot Weld2:12.37
2016Flying Fairies3Gary CarrollJoseph G Murphy2:15.11
2017Bound4Seamie HeffernanAidan O'Brien2:18.72
2018Flavius3Declan McDonoghDermot Weld2:09.30
2019Mount Everest3Wayne LordanAidan O'Brien2:20.90
2020Amma Grace3Oisin OrrDermot Weld2:16.91
2021Georgeville5Colin KeaneGer Lyons2:07.75
2021Georgeville5Colin KeaneGer Lyons2:07.75
2022Self Belief3Nathan CrosseWillie McCreery2:12.86

Trigo Stakes Previous Result

Popular Questions

What Are the Important Facts About The Trigo Stakes Race?

Here are interesting facts about The Trigo Stakes Race:

  • The Trigo Stakes is run at Leopardstown Racecourse, Ireland
  • The Trigo Stakes is for horses aged 3 and above
  • The Trigo Stakes is a Listed horse race in Ireland
  • The Trigo Stakes distance is 1 mile and 2 furlongs

Summary of the Trigo Stakes

Thank you for reading our Trigo Stakes guide.

Related October Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.