Victor McCalmont Memorial Stakes

In Ireland, thoroughbred fillies and mares must be three years old or older to compete in the Victor McCalmont Memorial Stakes, a Listed flat horse race.

The Victor McCalmont Memorial Stakes takes place on Wednesday 4th May 2023.

The race, which covers a distance of 1,902 metres over 1 mile, 1 furlong, and 100 yards at Gowran Park, is held annually in late April or early May.

Check out more about the Victor McCalmont Memorial Stakes:

Victor McCalmont Memorial Stakes 2023 Odds

The Victor McCalmont Memorial Stakes odds are listed below:

  • The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Today’s Racing Results at Gowran Park can be found in our guide!

Victor McCalmont Memorial Stakes 2023 Tips

The Victor McCalmont Memorial Stakes tips are below:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Victor McCalmont Memorial Stakes horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

We have some brilliant predictions for the Gowran Park horse races from clever punters who look at important data like the Gowran Park Draw Bias.

For all Gowran Park horse racing meetings, our very finest racing tippers offer free horse racing tips today!

Victor McCalmont Memorial Stakes Previous Winners

Check out the Previous Winners of the Victor McCalmont Memorial Stakes:

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Time
1997Token Gesture3Michael KinaneDermot Weld2:41.60
1999Orange Sunset3Jamie SpencerLiam Browne2:45.60
2000Katiykha4Johnny MurtaghJohn Oxx2:41.30
2001Dearly3Johnny MurtaghJohn Oxx1:58.40
2002Fionns Folly3Seamie HeffernanIrène-Térésa Oakes-Cottin2:09.00
2003Miss Honorine4Johnny MurtaghJohn Oxx2:04.40
2004Misty Heights3Pat SmullenDermot Weld2:00.00
2005Hazariya3Michael KinaneJohn Oxx2:01.70
2006Galatee3Kevin ManningJim Bolger2:08.60
2007Anna Karenina4Wayne LordanDavid Wachman1:58.20
2008Chinese White3Pat SmullenDermot Weld2:07.91
2009She's Our Mark5D M GrantPatrick J. Flynn2:11.89
2010Chinese White5Pat SmullenDermot Weld2:01.08
2011Banimpire3Kevin ManningJim Bolger2:00.60
2012Tannery3Niall McCullaghDavid Wachman2:11.23
2013Caponata4Pat SmullenDermot Weld2:04.17
2014I'm Yours3Pat SmullenDermot Weld2:11.19
2015Legatissimo3Wayne LordanDavid Wachman1:58.58
2016Bocca Baciata4Colm O'DonoghueJessica Harrington2:01.64
2017Somehow4Seamie HeffernanAidan O'Brien2:09.22
2018Turret Rocks5Kevin ManningJim Bolger2:02.62
2019Who's Steph4Colin KeaneGer Lyons2:03.24
2020Lemista[a]3Colin KeaneGer Lyons2:04.71
2021Too Soon To Panic4Chris HayesFozzie Stack2:07.95
2022Rumbles of Thunder4Colin KeanePaddy Twomey2:03.31
2023Indian Wish4Declan McDonoghJoseph O'Brien2:03.68

Victor McCalmont Memorial Stakes Previous Result

Check out this result from the Gowran Park track:

More horse racing results from Gowran Park Races can be found via the link!

Summary of the Victor McCalmont Memorial Stakes

Thank you for checking out this Victor McCalmont Memorial Stakes guide.

The Victor McCalmont Memorial Stakes, up until 2000, was run over 12 furlongs. The event is named in honour of Irish owner-breeder and racing administrator Victor McCalmont.

This race is run on the same day as the Vintage Tipple Stakes which also takes place at Gowran Park.

Related May Articles

Popular Questions

Where is the Victor McCalmont Memorial Stakes held?

The Victor McCalmont Memorial Stakes is held at Gowran Park.


James Dooley is a UK entrepreneur who founded British Racecourses because of his love for horse racing. James owns 14 racehorses through Dooley Thoroughbreds, so he understands all aspects of horse racing, from wagering bets, and booking jockeys to sourcing the best horse racing trainers. James Dooley's connections give him inside information on horse racing tips and best chances of a winner.