Brownstown Stakes

The Brownstown Stakes is an Irish Group 3 flat horse race for three-year-old or older thoroughbred fillies and mares.

The Brownstown Stakes takes place on Wednesday 12th July 2023.

It is held every year in June at Fairyhouse over a distance of 7 furlongs.

Find out more about the Brownstown Stakes:

Brownstown Stakes

Brownstown Stakes 2023 Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Brownstown Stakes in June 2023:

  • There is no open book of odds in the ante-post market for this event yet

Brownstown Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Brownstown Stakes in June 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Horses in the Brownstown Stakes will run in other races later in the year. Look out for the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager.

What Happened In The 2022 Brownstown Stakes

Brownstown Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Time
1987Just Class3John LoweSteve Norton
1988Llyn Gwynant3Willie CarsonJohn Dunlop1:39.00
1989Awayed3Declan GillespiePeter Walwyn1:38.80
1990Kostroma4Stephen CraineTommy Stack1:38.90
1991Idle Affair3Michael KinaneTed Curtin1:44.00
1992Via Borghese3Lester PiggottVincent O'Brien1:42.40
1993Eurostorm3Pat GilsonCon Collins1:40.70
1994Kayfa5Michael KinaneDermot Weld1:38.90
1995Timarida3Johnny MurtaghJohn Oxx1:39.70
1996Hagwah4Willie RyanBen Hanbury1:40.50
1997Inchacooley5Eddie AhernMartin Brassil1:46.50
1998Mora3Pat SmullenJohn Oxx1:44.40
1999Castle Quest3Kevin ManningJim Bolger1:39.00
2000Kermiyana3Johnny MurtaghJohn Oxx1:41.20
2001Siringas3Kevin ManningJim Bolger1:39.30
2002Dress to Thrill3Pat SmullenDermot Weld1:40.40
2003Perfect Touch4Pat SmullenDermot Weld1:30.50
2004Tropical Lady4Kevin ManningJim Bolger1:29.20
2005Miss Sally3Fran BerryMichael Halford1:26.20
2006Spinning Queen3Michael HillsBarry Hills1:26.50
2007Redstone Dancer5Pat ShanahanSheena Collins1:32.56
2008Cheyenne Star5Seamie HeffernanFrances Crowley1:27.30
2009Glowing4Fran BerryCharles O'Brien1:25.91
2010Berg Bahn3Keagan LathamGer Lyons1:28.15
2011Emulous4Pat SmullenDermot Weld1:29.53
2012Marvada[a]4Shane FoleyKen Condon1:32.96
2013Fiesolana4Billy LeeWillie McCreery1:29.17
2014Tobann4Kevin ManningJim Bolger1:28.44
2015Ainippe3Colin KeaneGer Lyons1:27.12
2016Queen Catrine5Gary CarrollGer Lyons1:27.55
2017Realtra5Colin KeaneRoger Varian1:28.40
2018Xenobia4Chris HayesW T Farrell1:27.06
2019Surrounding6Ronan WhelanMichael Halford1:27.72
2020Valeria Messalina[b]3Shane FoleyJessica Harrington1:23.72
2021Pearls Galore4Billy LeePaddy Twomey1:26.79
2022Marbling5Gary CarrollGer Lyons1:29.27

Summary of Brownstown Stakes

Thank you for checking out our guide, we hope you enjoyed it.

Check out our guides to all the other Irish Group 3 horse races.

Popular Questions

Where is the Brownstown Stakes held?

The Brownstown Stakes is held at Fairyhouse Racecourse.

Related July Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.