Saturday Horse Racing

If you are a racegoer and want to know about the best horse race meetings on Saturday we have you covered.

In our Saturday Horse Racing guide, we run through everything about race meetings on a Saturday.

What Is The Best Horse Racing Meeting For Saturday Races?

There are some great horse racing meetings that take place on Saturdays.

Many of the biggest horse racing festivals start on a Tuesday and the Saturday race meetings are usually the fifth day of the festival.

Here are the best race meetings that take place on a Saturday:

Saturday Horse Racing Fixtures

Here are all the horse racing fixtures on a Saturday in 2022:

Date Weekday Course
7/1/2023 Saturday Kempton Park
7/1/2023 Saturday Lingfield Park
7/1/2023 Saturday Newcastle
7/1/2023 Saturday Sandown Park
7/1/2023 Saturday Wincanton
14/1/2023 Saturday Chelmsford City
14/1/2023 Saturday Lingfield Park
14/1/2023 Saturday Kempton Park
14/1/2023 Saturday Warwick
14/1/2023 Saturday Wetherby
21/1/2023 Saturday Wolverhampton
21/1/2023 Saturday Lingfield Park
21/1/2023 Saturday Ascot
21/1/2023 Saturday Haydock Park
21/1/2023 Saturday Taunton
28/1/2023 Saturday Kempton Park
28/1/2023 Saturday Lingfield Park
28/1/2023 Saturday Cheltenham
28/1/2023 Saturday Doncaster
28/1/2023 Saturday Uttoxeter
4/2/2023 Saturday Kempton Park
4/2/2023 Saturday Lingfield Park
4/2/2023 Saturday Musselburgh
4/2/2023 Saturday Sandown Park
4/2/2023 Saturday Wetherby
11/2/2023 Saturday Lingfield Park
11/2/2023 Saturday Wolverhampton
11/2/2023 Saturday Newbury
11/2/2023 Saturday Uttoxeter
11/2/2023 Saturday Warwick
18/2/2023 Saturday Newcastle
18/2/2023 Saturday Lingfield Park
18/2/2023 Saturday Ascot
18/2/2023 Saturday Haydock Park
18/2/2023 Saturday Wincanton
25/2/2023 Saturday Chelmsford City
25/2/2023 Saturday Lingfield Park
25/2/2023 Saturday Chepstow
25/2/2023 Saturday Kempton Park
25/2/2023 Saturday Newcastle
4/3/2023 Saturday Wolverhampton
4/3/2023 Saturday Lingfield Park
4/3/2023 Saturday Doncaster
4/3/2023 Saturday Kelso
4/3/2023 Saturday Newbury
11/3/2023 Saturday Chelmsford City
11/3/2023 Saturday Wolverhampton
11/3/2023 Saturday Ayr
11/3/2023 Saturday Hereford
11/3/2023 Saturday Sandown Park
18/3/2023 Saturday Wolverhampton
18/3/2023 Saturday Fontwell Park
18/3/2023 Saturday Kempton Park
18/3/2023 Saturday Newcastle
18/3/2023 Saturday Uttoxeter
25/3/2023 Saturday Wolverhampton
25/3/2023 Saturday Lingfield Park
25/3/2023 Saturday Bangor-On-Dee
25/3/2023 Saturday Kelso
25/3/2023 Saturday Newbury
1/4/2023 Saturday Chelmsford City
1/4/2023 Saturday Doncaster
1/4/2023 Saturday Kempton Park
1/4/2023 Saturday Stratford-On-Avon
1/4/2023 Saturday Uttoxeter
8/4/2023 Saturday Kempton Park
8/4/2023 Saturday Wolverhampton
8/4/2023 Saturday Carlisle
8/4/2023 Saturday Haydock Park
8/4/2023 Saturday Newton Abbot
8/4/2023 Saturday Musselburgh
15/4/2023 Saturday Yarmouth
15/4/2023 Saturday Wolverhampton
15/4/2023 Saturday Aintree
15/4/2023 Saturday Chepstow
15/4/2023 Saturday Newcastle
22/4/2023 Saturday Brighton
22/4/2023 Saturday Newbury
22/4/2023 Saturday Nottingham
22/4/2023 Saturday Thirsk
22/4/2023 Saturday Ayr
22/4/2023 Saturday Bangor-On-Dee
29/4/2023 Saturday Doncaster
29/4/2023 Saturday Haydock Park
29/4/2023 Saturday Leicester
29/4/2023 Saturday Ripon
29/4/2023 Saturday Wolverhampton
29/4/2023 Saturday Sandown Park
6/5/2023 Saturday Doncaster
6/5/2023 Saturday Goodwood
6/5/2023 Saturday Newmarket
6/5/2023 Saturday Thirsk
6/5/2023 Saturday Hexham
6/5/2023 Saturday Uttoxeter
13/5/2023 Saturday Haydock Park
13/5/2023 Saturday Ascot
13/5/2023 Saturday Lingfield Park
13/5/2023 Saturday Nottingham
13/5/2023 Saturday Leicester
13/5/2023 Saturday Hexham
13/5/2023 Saturday Warwick
20/5/2023 Saturday Doncaster
20/5/2023 Saturday Newbury
20/5/2023 Saturday Newmarket
20/5/2023 Saturday Thirsk
20/5/2023 Saturday Uttoxeter
20/5/2023 Saturday Bangor-On-Dee
27/5/2023 Saturday Goodwood
27/5/2023 Saturday Haydock Park
27/5/2023 Saturday Chester
27/5/2023 Saturday Salisbury
27/5/2023 Saturday York
27/5/2023 Saturday Ffos Las
27/5/2023 Saturday Cartmel
3/6/2023 Saturday Doncaster
3/6/2023 Saturday Epsom Downs
3/6/2023 Saturday Lingfield Park
3/6/2023 Saturday Musselburgh
3/6/2023 Saturday Hexham
3/6/2023 Saturday Stratford-On-Avon
3/6/2023 Saturday Worcester
10/6/2023 Saturday Beverley
10/6/2023 Saturday Catterick Bridge
10/6/2023 Saturday Chepstow
10/6/2023 Saturday Haydock Park
10/6/2023 Saturday Lingfield Park
10/6/2023 Saturday Bangor-On-Dee
17/6/2023 Saturday Bath
17/6/2023 Saturday Leicester
17/6/2023 Saturday Sandown Park
17/6/2023 Saturday York
17/6/2023 Saturday Chester
17/6/2023 Saturday Hexham
17/6/2023 Saturday Uttoxeter
24/6/2023 Saturday Ascot
24/6/2023 Saturday Ayr
24/6/2023 Saturday Haydock Park
24/6/2023 Saturday Lingfield Park
24/6/2023 Saturday Newmarket
24/6/2023 Saturday Redcar
24/6/2023 Saturday Perth
1/7/2023 Saturday Chester
1/7/2023 Saturday Doncaster
1/7/2023 Saturday Lingfield Park
1/7/2023 Saturday Newcastle
1/7/2023 Saturday Newmarket
1/7/2023 Saturday Windsor
8/7/2023 Saturday Beverley
8/7/2023 Saturday Carlisle
8/7/2023 Saturday Haydock Park
8/7/2023 Saturday Leicester
8/7/2023 Saturday Nottingham
8/7/2023 Saturday Sandown Park
15/7/2023 Saturday Ascot
15/7/2023 Saturday Chester
15/7/2023 Saturday Hamilton Park
15/7/2023 Saturday Newmarket
15/7/2023 Saturday Salisbury
15/7/2023 Saturday York
22/7/2023 Saturday Doncaster
22/7/2023 Saturday Haydock Park
22/7/2023 Saturday Newbury
22/7/2023 Saturday Newmarket
22/7/2023 Saturday Ripon
22/7/2023 Saturday Market Rasen
22/7/2023 Saturday Cartmel
29/7/2023 Saturday Ascot
29/7/2023 Saturday Windsor
29/7/2023 Saturday Newcastle
29/7/2023 Saturday Newmarket
29/7/2023 Saturday Salisbury
29/7/2023 Saturday York
5/8/2023 Saturday Doncaster
5/8/2023 Saturday Goodwood
5/8/2023 Saturday Hamilton Park
5/8/2023 Saturday Lingfield Park
5/8/2023 Saturday Newmarket
5/8/2023 Saturday Thirsk
12/8/2023 Saturday Ascot
12/8/2023 Saturday Ayr
12/8/2023 Saturday Haydock Park
12/8/2023 Saturday Lingfield Park
12/8/2023 Saturday Newmarket
12/8/2023 Saturday Redcar
19/8/2023 Saturday Bath
19/8/2023 Saturday Doncaster
19/8/2023 Saturday Newbury
19/8/2023 Saturday Newmarket
19/8/2023 Saturday Ripon
19/8/2023 Saturday Market Rasen
19/8/2023 Saturday Perth
26/8/2023 Saturday Goodwood
26/8/2023 Saturday Newmarket
26/8/2023 Saturday Redcar
26/8/2023 Saturday Windsor
26/8/2023 Saturday York
26/8/2023 Saturday Cartmel
2/9/2023 Saturday Beverley
2/9/2023 Saturday Chelmsford City
2/9/2023 Saturday Chester
2/9/2023 Saturday Wolverhampton
2/9/2023 Saturday Sandown Park
2/9/2023 Saturday Newton Abbot
9/9/2023 Saturday Ascot
9/9/2023 Saturday Haydock Park
9/9/2023 Saturday Kempton Park
9/9/2023 Saturday Thirsk
9/9/2023 Saturday Wolverhampton
9/9/2023 Saturday Stratford-On-Avon
16/9/2023 Saturday Bath
16/9/2023 Saturday Chester
16/9/2023 Saturday Doncaster
16/9/2023 Saturday Lingfield Park
16/9/2023 Saturday Musselburgh
23/9/2023 Saturday Ayr
23/9/2023 Saturday Catterick Bridge
23/9/2023 Saturday Newbury
23/9/2023 Saturday Newmarket
23/9/2023 Saturday Wolverhampton
23/9/2023 Saturday York
30/9/2023 Saturday Chelmsford City
30/9/2023 Saturday Haydock Park
30/9/2023 Saturday Newmarket
30/9/2023 Saturday Ripon
30/9/2023 Saturday Chester
30/9/2023 Saturday Market Rasen
7/10/2023 Saturday Ascot
7/10/2023 Saturday Newmarket
7/10/2023 Saturday Redcar
7/10/2023 Saturday Wolverhampton
7/10/2023 Saturday Fontwell Park
14/10/2023 Saturday Chelmsford City
14/10/2023 Saturday Newmarket
14/10/2023 Saturday York
14/10/2023 Saturday Chester
14/10/2023 Saturday Chepstow
14/10/2023 Saturday Hexham
21/10/2023 Saturday Ascot
21/10/2023 Saturday Catterick Bridge
21/10/2023 Saturday Wolverhampton
21/10/2023 Saturday Market Rasen
21/10/2023 Saturday Newton Abbot
21/10/2023 Saturday Stratford-On-Avon
28/10/2023 Saturday Chelmsford City
28/10/2023 Saturday Doncaster
28/10/2023 Saturday Newbury
28/10/2023 Saturday Cheltenham
28/10/2023 Saturday Kelso
4/11/2023 Saturday Southwell
4/11/2023 Saturday Newmarket
4/11/2023 Saturday Ascot
4/11/2023 Saturday Ayr
4/11/2023 Saturday Wetherby
11/11/2023 Saturday Chelmsford City
11/11/2023 Saturday Doncaster
11/11/2023 Saturday Aintree
11/11/2023 Saturday Kelso
11/11/2023 Saturday Wincanton
18/11/2023 Saturday Lingfield Park
18/11/2023 Saturday Wolverhampton
18/11/2023 Saturday Cheltenham
18/11/2023 Saturday Uttoxeter
18/11/2023 Saturday Wetherby
25/11/2023 Saturday Lingfield Park
25/11/2023 Saturday Wolverhampton
25/11/2023 Saturday Ascot
25/11/2023 Saturday Haydock Park
25/11/2023 Saturday Huntingdon
2/12/2023 Saturday Bangor-On-Dee
2/12/2023 Saturday Doncaster
2/12/2023 Saturday Newbury
2/12/2023 Saturday Newcastle
9/12/2023 Saturday Newcastle
9/12/2023 Saturday Wolverhampton
9/12/2023 Saturday Aintree
9/12/2023 Saturday Chepstow
9/12/2023 Saturday Sandown Park
9/12/2023 Saturday Wetherby
16/12/2023 Saturday Newcastle
16/12/2023 Saturday Wolverhampton
16/12/2023 Saturday Cheltenham
16/12/2023 Saturday Doncaster
16/12/2023 Saturday Hereford
23/12/2023 Saturday Lingfield Park
23/12/2023 Saturday Ascot
23/12/2023 Saturday Haydock Park
23/12/2023 Saturday Newcastle
30/12/2023 Saturday Wolverhampton
30/12/2023 Saturday Haydock Park
30/12/2023 Saturday Newbury
30/12/2023 Saturday Taunton

Check out our guide for the full list of UK horse race fixtures in 2023.

Saturday Horse Racing Fixtures in Ireland

Here is the Irish horse racing calendar for Saturday Races in 2023:

Date Day Track
07/01/2023 Saturday Cork Racecourse
14/01/2023 Saturday Fairyhouse
21/01/2023 Saturday Navan
28/01/2023 Saturday Fairyhouse
04/02/2023 Saturday Leopardstown
11/02/2023 Saturday Naas Racecourse
18/02/2023 Saturday Gowran Park
25/02/2023 Saturday Fairyhouse
04/03/2023 Saturday Navan
11/03/2023 Saturday Gowran Park
11/03/2023 Saturday Navan
18/03/2023 Saturday Thurles
25/03/2023 Saturday Curragh
01/04/2023 Saturday Bellewstown
08/04/2023 Saturday Cork Racecourse
08/04/2023 Saturday Fairyhouse
22/04/2023 Saturday Limerick
22/04/2023 Saturday Navan
29/04/2023 Saturday Punchestown
06/05/2023 Saturday Cork Racecourse
06/05/2023 Saturday Naas Racecourse
13/05/2023 Saturday Navan
20/05/2023 Saturday Wexford
27/05/2023 Saturday Curragh
03/06/2023 Saturday Listowel
03/06/2023 Saturday Tramore
10/06/2023 Saturday Punchestown
17/06/2023 Saturday Downpatrick
24/06/2023 Saturday Down Royal
24/06/2023 Saturday Limerick
01/07/2023 Saturday Curragh
08/07/2023 Saturday Bellewstown
08/07/2023 Saturday Naas Racecourse
15/07/2023 Saturday Navan
22/07/2023 Saturday Curragh
29/07/2023 Saturday Gowran Park
05/08/2023 Saturday Galway
12/08/2023 Saturday Curragh
12/08/2023 Saturday Kilbeggan
19/08/2023 Saturday Curragh
19/08/2023 Saturday Tramore
26/08/2023 Saturday Curragh
26/08/2023 Saturday Killarney
02/09/2023 Saturday Navan
09/09/2023 Saturday Leopardstown
16/09/2023 Saturday Navan
16/09/2023 Saturday Gowran Park
23/09/2023 Saturday Listowel
23/09/2023 Saturday Curragh
30/09/2023 Saturday Gowran Park
30/09/2023 Saturday Killarney
07/10/2023 Saturday Fairyhouse
07/10/2023 Saturday Curragh
14/10/2023 Saturday Naas Racecourse
21/10/2023 Saturday Leopardstown
21/10/2023 Saturday Limerick
28/10/2023 Saturday Galway
04/11/2023 Saturday Down Royal
11/11/2023 Saturday Gowran Park
18/11/2023 Saturday Navan
25/11/2023 Saturday Punchestown
02/12/2023 Saturday Fairyhouse
09/12/2023 Saturday Navan
16/12/2023 Saturday Fairyhouse

Check out our guide for the full list of Irish horse race fixtures in 2023.

Saturday Horse Racing Tips

The top-rated horse racing tipsters for Saturday horse racing predictions are:

  • David Dooley Tips
  • Get Your Tips Out
  • Robin Goodfellow
  • Andy Holding

If you are looking for horse racing tips for Saturday race meetings we highly recommend following David Dooley’s tips who has continuously shown an annual profit over the past 4 years of tipping.

Upcoming Saturday Horse Racing Meetings

The best place to get the upcoming Saturday racecards are:

The racecards will show the horse racing entries for Saturday’s horse race meetings.

Check out our guide to the full list of UK horse racing cards in October 2022.

All the best betting mobile apps now show the latest racecards in real-time inside their iPhone or android apps.

Saturday’s racecards will provide all the runners, jockeys, trainers, silk colours, betting odds and times of the horse racing events.

Summary

Saturday is great for horse racing.

Popular Questions

Are betting shops open on Saturday?

All the major off-track betting shops are open on Saturday.

Check out the nearest bookmakers to your location for your chosen betting brand:

What Horse Racing Is On TV Saturday?

The best places to watch horse racing on a Saturday vary depending on the race meetings.

Here are the places that will be showing the horse races:

The television channels Sky Sports Racing and RacingTV have the rights to show horse racing at the UK racecourses or Irish racecourses. So you will need to check which television has the rights at the specific horse racing track.

Where Can I Place Bets On Saturday Horse Races?

There are a number of places where you can place bets on Saturday horse races.

The most convenient option is likely to be an online betting site. This will allow you to place your bets from the comfort of your own home.

If you would prefer to place your bets in person, then you can visit a horse racing track or wager bets in the high-street off-track betting shops.

As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.