Thursday Horse Racing

If you are a racegoer and want to know about the best horse race meetings on Thursday we have you covered.

In our Thursday Horse Racing guide, we run through everything about race meetings on a Thursday.

What Is The Best Horse Racing Meeting for Thursday Races?

There are some great horse racing meetings that take place on a Thursday.

Many of the biggest horse racing festivals start on a Tuesday and the Thursday race meetings are usually the third day of the festival.

Here are the best race meetings that take place on a Thursday:

Thursday Horse Racing Fixtures

Here are all the horse racing fixtures on a Thursday in 2023:

Date Weekday Course
5/1/2023 Thursday Wolverhampton
5/1/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
5/1/2023 Thursday Ffos Las
12/1/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
12/1/2023 Thursday Newcastle
12/1/2023 Thursday Bangor-On-Dee
12/1/2023 Thursday Catterick Bridge
19/1/2023 Thursday Kempton Park
19/1/2023 Thursday Newcastle
19/1/2023 Thursday Ludlow
19/1/2023 Thursday Wincanton
26/1/2023 Thursday Newcastle
26/1/2023 Thursday Southwell
26/1/2023 Thursday Wetherby
26/1/2023 Thursday Wincanton
2/2/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
2/2/2023 Thursday Southwell
2/2/2023 Thursday Fakenham
2/2/2023 Thursday Wincanton
9/2/2023 Thursday Newcastle
9/2/2023 Thursday Doncaster
9/2/2023 Thursday Ffos Las
9/2/2023 Thursday Huntingdon
16/2/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
16/2/2023 Thursday Newcastle
16/2/2023 Thursday Leicester
16/2/2023 Thursday Sandown Park
23/2/2023 Thursday Newcastle
23/2/2023 Thursday Southwell
23/2/2023 Thursday Huntingdon
23/2/2023 Thursday Sedgefield
2/3/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
2/3/2023 Thursday Newcastle
2/3/2023 Thursday Ludlow
2/3/2023 Thursday Taunton
9/3/2023 Thursday Newcastle
9/3/2023 Thursday Southwell
9/3/2023 Thursday Carlisle
9/3/2023 Thursday Wincanton
16/3/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
16/3/2023 Thursday Southwell
16/3/2023 Thursday Cheltenham
16/3/2023 Thursday Hexham
23/3/2023 Thursday Chepstow
23/3/2023 Thursday Ludlow
23/3/2023 Thursday Sedgefield
30/3/2023 Thursday Wolverhampton
30/3/2023 Thursday Taunton
30/3/2023 Thursday Warwick
30/3/2023 Thursday Sedgefield
6/4/2023 Thursday Southwell
6/4/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
6/4/2023 Thursday Hereford
6/4/2023 Thursday Wetherby
13/4/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
13/4/2023 Thursday Newcastle
13/4/2023 Thursday Aintree
13/4/2023 Thursday Taunton
20/4/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
20/4/2023 Thursday Newmarket
20/4/2023 Thursday Ripon
20/4/2023 Thursday Cheltenham
27/4/2023 Thursday Beverley
27/4/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
27/4/2023 Thursday Perth
27/4/2023 Thursday Taunton
27/4/2023 Thursday Warwick
4/5/2023 Thursday Ayr
4/5/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
4/5/2023 Thursday Lingfield Park
4/5/2023 Thursday Redcar
4/5/2023 Thursday Salisbury
11/5/2023 Thursday Thirsk
11/5/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
11/5/2023 Thursday Chester
11/5/2023 Thursday Southwell
11/5/2023 Thursday Huntingdon
18/5/2023 Thursday Newmarket
18/5/2023 Thursday Salisbury
18/5/2023 Thursday York
18/5/2023 Thursday Fontwell Park
18/5/2023 Thursday Perth
25/5/2023 Thursday Catterick Bridge
25/5/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
25/5/2023 Thursday Wolverhampton
25/5/2023 Thursday Sandown Park
25/5/2023 Thursday Haydock Park
1/6/2023 Thursday Carlisle
1/6/2023 Thursday Lingfield Park
1/6/2023 Thursday Ripon
1/6/2023 Thursday Yarmouth
1/6/2023 Thursday Market Rasen
8/6/2023 Thursday Yarmouth
8/6/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
8/6/2023 Thursday Hamilton Park
8/6/2023 Thursday Ffos Las
8/6/2023 Thursday Uttoxeter
15/6/2023 Thursday Haydock Park
15/6/2023 Thursday Newbury
15/6/2023 Thursday Nottingham
15/6/2023 Thursday Yarmouth
15/6/2023 Thursday Worcester
22/6/2023 Thursday Ascot
22/6/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
22/6/2023 Thursday Lingfield Park
22/6/2023 Thursday Ripon
22/6/2023 Thursday Uttoxeter
29/6/2023 Thursday Hamilton Park
29/6/2023 Thursday Leicester
29/6/2023 Thursday Newcastle
29/6/2023 Thursday Newmarket
29/6/2023 Thursday Nottingham
6/7/2023 Thursday Kempton Park
6/7/2023 Thursday Haydock Park
6/7/2023 Thursday Newbury
6/7/2023 Thursday Yarmouth
6/7/2023 Thursday Perth
13/7/2023 Thursday Carlisle
13/7/2023 Thursday Doncaster
13/7/2023 Thursday Epsom Downs
13/7/2023 Thursday Newbury
13/7/2023 Thursday Newmarket
20/7/2023 Thursday Chepstow
20/7/2023 Thursday Epsom Downs
20/7/2023 Thursday Hamilton Park
20/7/2023 Thursday Leicester
20/7/2023 Thursday Worcester
27/7/2023 Thursday Doncaster
27/7/2023 Thursday Newbury
27/7/2023 Thursday Sandown Park
27/7/2023 Thursday Yarmouth
27/7/2023 Thursday Worcester
3/8/2023 Thursday Epsom Downs
3/8/2023 Thursday Goodwood
3/8/2023 Thursday Nottingham
3/8/2023 Thursday Newcastle
3/8/2023 Thursday Stratford-On-Avon
10/8/2023 Thursday Salisbury
10/8/2023 Thursday Brighton
10/8/2023 Thursday Nottingham
10/8/2023 Thursday Sandown Park
10/8/2023 Thursday Yarmouth
17/8/2023 Thursday Ayr
17/8/2023 Thursday Beverley
17/8/2023 Thursday Wolverhampton
17/8/2023 Thursday Lingfield Park
17/8/2023 Thursday Salisbury
24/8/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
24/8/2023 Thursday Chepstow
24/8/2023 Thursday York
24/8/2023 Thursday Fontwell Park
24/8/2023 Thursday Stratford-On-Avon
31/8/2023 Thursday Carlisle
31/8/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
31/8/2023 Thursday Bath
31/8/2023 Thursday Newcastle
31/8/2023 Thursday Stratford-On-Avon
7/9/2023 Thursday Windsor
7/9/2023 Thursday Carlisle
7/9/2023 Thursday Haydock Park
7/9/2023 Thursday Salisbury
7/9/2023 Thursday Sedgefield
14/9/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
14/9/2023 Thursday Ffos Las
14/9/2023 Thursday Doncaster
14/9/2023 Thursday Epsom Downs
21/9/2023 Thursday Ayr
21/9/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
21/9/2023 Thursday Pontefract
21/9/2023 Thursday Yarmouth
28/9/2023 Thursday Southwell
28/9/2023 Thursday Newmarket
28/9/2023 Thursday Pontefract
28/9/2023 Thursday Perth
5/10/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
5/10/2023 Thursday Lingfield Park
5/10/2023 Thursday Salisbury
5/10/2023 Thursday Warwick
12/10/2023 Thursday Ayr
12/10/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
12/10/2023 Thursday Exeter
12/10/2023 Thursday Worcester
19/10/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
19/10/2023 Thursday Brighton
19/10/2023 Thursday Carlisle
19/10/2023 Thursday Wincanton
26/10/2023 Thursday Wolverhampton
26/10/2023 Thursday Southwell
26/10/2023 Thursday Carlisle
26/10/2023 Thursday Ludlow
2/11/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
2/11/2023 Thursday Lingfield Park
2/11/2023 Thursday Stratford-On-Avon
2/11/2023 Thursday Worcester
9/11/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
9/11/2023 Thursday Ludlow
9/11/2023 Thursday Newbury
9/11/2023 Thursday Sedgefield
16/11/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
16/11/2023 Thursday Market Rasen
16/11/2023 Thursday Sedgefield
16/11/2023 Thursday Taunton
23/11/2023 Thursday Wolverhampton
23/11/2023 Thursday Market Rasen
23/11/2023 Thursday Newcastle
23/11/2023 Thursday Wincanton
30/11/2023 Thursday Musselburgh
30/11/2023 Thursday Lingfield Park
30/11/2023 Thursday Taunton
7/12/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
7/12/2023 Thursday Leicester
7/12/2023 Thursday Market Rasen
7/12/2023 Thursday Wincanton
14/12/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
14/12/2023 Thursday Newcastle
14/12/2023 Thursday Taunton
14/12/2023 Thursday Warwick
21/12/2023 Thursday Chelmsford City
21/12/2023 Thursday Southwell
21/12/2023 Thursday Exeter
21/12/2023 Thursday Ffos Las
28/12/2023 Thursday Newcastle
28/12/2023 Thursday Catterick Bridge
28/12/2023 Thursday Leicester

Check out our guide for the full list of UK horse race fixtures in 2023.

Thursday Horse Racing Fixtures in Ireland

Here is the Irish horse racing calendar for Thursday Races in 2023:

Date Day Track
12/01/2023 Thursday Clonmel
19/01/2023 Thursday Fairyhouse
26/01/2023 Thursday Gowran Park
09/02/2023 Thursday Thurles
16/02/2023 Thursday Clonmel
23/02/2023 Thursday Thurles
02/03/2023 Thursday Clonmel
09/03/2023 Thursday Thurles
16/03/2023 Thursday Dundalk
23/03/2023 Thursday Cork Racecourse
30/03/2023 Thursday Limerick
30/03/2023 Thursday Naas Racecourse
06/04/2023 Thursday Clonmel
20/04/2023 Thursday Tipperary
20/04/2023 Thursday Kilbeggan
27/04/2023 Thursday Punchestown
04/05/2023 Thursday Tipperary
11/05/2023 Thursday Clonmel
18/05/2023 Thursday Tipperary
25/05/2023 Thursday Limerick
01/06/2023 Thursday Fairyhouse
01/06/2023 Thursday Down Royal
08/06/2023 Thursday Leopardstown
15/06/2023 Thursday Leopardstown
22/06/2023 Thursday Leopardstown
06/07/2023 Thursday Bellewstown
06/07/2023 Thursday Tipperary
13/07/2023 Thursday Downpatrick
13/07/2022 Thursday Leopardstown
20/07/2023 Thursday Killarney
20/07/2023 Thursday Leopardstown
27/07/2023 Thursday Leopardstown
27/07/2023 Thursday Limerick
03/08/2023 Thursday Galway
10/08/2023 Thursday Sligo
17/08/2023 Thursday Leopardstown
17/08/2023 Thursday Tramore
24/08/2023 Thursday Killarney
24/08/2023 Thursday Leopardstown
31/08/2023 Thursday Navan
07/09/2023 Thursday Clonmel
14/09/2023 Thursday Naas Racecourse
21/09/2023 Thursday Listowel
28/09/2023 Thursday Bellewstown
28/09/2023 Thursday Clonmel
05/10/2023 Thursday Thurles
12/10/2023 Thursday Tramore
12/10/2023 Thursday Curragh
19/10/2023 Thursday Thurles
26/10/2023 Thursday Clonmel
02/11/2023 Thursday Thurles
09/11/2023 Thursday Clonmel
16/11/2023 Thursday Punchestown
23/11/2023 Thursday Thurles
30/11/2023 Thursday Thurles
07/12/2023 Thursday Clonmel
14/12/2023 Thursday Naas Racecourse
28/12/2023 Thursday Leopardstown
28/12/2023 Thursday Limerick

Check out our guide for the full list of Irish horse race fixtures in 2023.

Thursday Horse Racing Tips

The top-rated horse racing tipsters for Thursday horse racing predictions are:

  • David Dooley Tips
  • Get Your Tips Out
  • Robin Goodfellow
  • Andy Holding

If you are looking for horse racing tips for Thursday race meetings we highly recommend following David Dooley’s tips who has continuously shown an annual profit over the past 4 years of tipping.

Upcoming Thursday Horse Racing Meetings

The best place to get the upcoming Thursday racecards are:

The racecards will show the horse racing entries for Thursday’s horse race meetings.

Check out our guide to the full list of UK horse racing cards in November 2022.

All the best betting mobile apps now show the latest racecards in real-time inside their iPhone or android apps.

Thursday’s racecards will provide all the runners, jockeys, trainers, silk colours, betting odds and times of the horse racing events.

What are the best horse racing events on a Thursday?

The best Thursday horse racing meeting is:

Thursday Horse Racing Tips

The best horse racing tipsters for Thursday horse racing are:

  • David Dooley
  • Get Your Tips Out

Summary

Thursday is great for horse racing.

Popular Questions

Are betting shops open on Thursday?

All the major off-track betting shops are open on Thursday.

Check out the nearest bookmakers to your location for your chosen betting brand:

What Horse Racing Is On TV Thursday?

The best places to watch horse racing on a Thursday vary depending on the race meetings.

Here are the places that will be showing the horse races:

The television channels Sky Sports Racing and RacingTV have the rights to show horse racing at the UK racecourses or Irish racecourses. So you will need to check which television has the rights at the specific horse racing track.

Where Can I Place Bets On Thursday Horse Races?

There are a number of places where you can place bets on Thursday horse races.

The most convenient option is likely to be an online betting site. This will allow you to place your bets from the comfort of your own home.

If you would prefer to place your bets in person, then you can visit a horse racing track or wager bets in the high-street off-track betting shops.

As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.