Weld Park Stakes

The Weld Park Stakes is a two-year-old thoroughbred filly flat horse race in Ireland.

It takes place at the Curragh every year in September over a distance of 7 furlongs.

Check out our guides to all the other Irish Group 3 horse races.

Find out more about the Weld Park Stakes:

Weld Park Stakes

Weld Park Stakes 2023 Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Weld Park Stakes in September 2023:

  • There is no open book of odds in the ante-post market for this event yet

Weld Park Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Weld Park Stakes in September 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Some of the horses in the Weld Park Stakes will run in other events later in the year. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Weld Park Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer Time
1980Lone BidderMichael KinaneMichael Kauntze
1981More HeatherPeadar MatthewsLiam Browne1:30.10
1982Countess CandyMichael KinaneLiam Browne1:29.30
1983Ballet de FranceChristy RocheDavid O'Brien
1984Jolly SaintGeorge McGrathPaul Doyle
1985Gaily GailyMichael KinaneDermot Weld1:23.40
1986Sea DaraJohn MatthiasIan Balding1:23.60
1987Trusted PartnerMichael KinaneDermot Weld1:31.60
1988Tantum ErgoRichard QuinnEdward Lynam1:22.60
1989Wedding BouquetJohn ReidVincent O'Brien1:20.10
1990Isle of GlassRon QuintonJohn Oxx1:21.00
1991TarwiyaJohnny MurtaghJohn Oxx1:31.90
1992AsemaMichael KinaneDermot Weld1:32.60
1993MorcoteDermot HoganJohn Oxx1:31.00
1994Ridgewood PearlJohnny MurtaghJohn Oxx1:32.90
1995Last SecondGeorge DuffieldSir Mark Prescott1:28.20
1996Token GesturePat SmullenDermot Weld1:26.20
1997AlboradaSeb SandersSir Mark Prescott1:26.10
1998RafaydaJohnny MurtaghJohn Oxx1:36.30
1999TheoreticallyPat SmullenDermot Weld1:33.90
2000ImaginePaul ScallanAidan O'Brien1:32.90
2001Red RiojaFran BerryEoghan O'Neill1:32.20
2002Rag TopDane O'NeillRichard Hannon Sr.1:25.10
2003VenturiRichard HughesDavid Wachman1:25.50
2004Jazz PrincessNiall McCullaghJessica Harrington1:26.70
2005Ugo FireDeclan McDonoghKevin Prendergast1:29.20
2006Arch SwingMichael KinaneJohn Oxx1:27.10
2007Eva's RequestMichael KinaneMick Channon1:30.25
2008ChintzSeamie HeffernanDavid Wachman1:25.89
2009Lady SpringbankWillie SupplePaul Deegan1:24.02
2010ChrysanthemumWayne LordanDavid Wachman1:28.96
2011Coral WaveDeclan McDonoghPatrick Prendergast1:32.90
2012Magical DreamJoseph O'BrienAidan O'Brien1:33.66
2013My TitaniaDeclan McDonoghJohn Oxx1:24.20
2014QualifyJoseph O'BrienAidan O'Brien1:22.65
2015CoolmoreJoseph O'BrienAidan O'Brien1:27.12
2016EziyraPat SmullenDermot Weld1:30.36
2017Ellthea[a]Colm O'DonoghueKarl Burke1:30.23
2018Hermosa[a]Ryan MooreAidan O'Brien1:26.52
2019New York GirlShane CrosseJoseph O'Brien1:30.14
2020ElysiumBilly LeeNoel Meade1:28.17
2021Concert HallSeamie HeffernanAidan O'Brien1:26.70
2022Basil MartiniDeclan McDonoghJoseph O'Brien1:27.20

Weld Park Stakes Previous Result

Summary of Weld Park Stakes

Thank you for reading our Weld Park Stakes guide.

Popular Questions

Where is the Weld Park Stakes held?

The Weld Park Stakes is held at the Curragh Racecourse.

Related September Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.