Debutante Stakes

The Debutante Stakes is a Group 2 flat horse race presented in Ireland for two-year-old thoroughbred fillies.

The Debutante Stakes is held on Saturday 19th August 2023.

Every year in August, it is held at the Curragh over a distance of 7 furlongs (1,408 metres).

Check out our guides to all the other Irish Premier Group 2 races.

Debutante Stakes 2023 Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Debutante Stakes in August 2023:

The odds have not yet been released.

Debutante Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Debutante Stakes in August 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Horses found in the Debutante Stakes can also be spotted in other races. Look out for other competitions these horses may take part in before placing your bets on ante-post betting.

Debutante Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer Time
1986Down AgainPat EdderyJohn Oxx
1987Fairy GoldCash AsmussenVincent O'Brien1:14.40
1988Pass the PeaceRichard QuinnPaul Cole1:11.50
1989Polar BirdMichael KinaneBarry Hills1:10.80
1990CapricciosaJohn ReidVincent O'Brien1:09.30
1991MiznahChristy RocheJim Bolger1:12.60
1992AlaljaJohn EganPat Flynn1:15.80
1993Low Key AffairMichael KinaneDermot Weld1:16.50
1994Glounthaune GardenChristy RocheAidan O'Brien1:30.20
1995Dance DesignMichael KinaneDermot Weld1:31.90
1996Family TraditionChristy RocheAidan O'Brien1:34.70
1997PhotogenicSeamie HeffernanAidan O'Brien1:34.30
1998EdabiyaJohnny MurtaghJohn Oxx1:33.70
1999PreseliEddie AhernMichael Grassick1:31.40
2000AffiancedKevin ManningJim Bolger1:28.50
2001Saranac LakePat SmullenDermot Weld1:27.50
2002Rainbows for AllWayne SmithKevin Prendergast1:28.70
2003NecklaceMichael KinaneAidan O'Brien1:25.00
2004Silk and ScarletJamie SpencerAidan O'Brien1:25.40
2005RumplestiltskinKieren FallonAidan O'Brien1:27.90
2006GaudeamusKevin ManningJim Bolger1:31.90
2007Campfire GlowPat SmullenDermot Weld1:33.18
2008AgainJohnny MurtaghDavid Wachman1:33.15
2009Lillie LangtryJohnny MurtaghAidan O'Brien1:29.63
2010Laughing LashesFran BerryJessica Harrington1:24.49
2011MaybeJoseph O'BrienAidan O'Brien1:27.43
2012My Special J'sColm O'DonoghueJohn Patrick Shanahan1:34.61
2013TapestryJoseph O'BrienAidan O'Brien1:22.89
2014RaydaraShane FoleyMichael Halford1:25.68
2015BallydoyleJoseph O'BrienAidan O'Brien1:24.71
2016RhododendronSeamie HeffernanAidan O'Brien1:27.06
2017MagicalDonnacha O'BrienAidan O'Brien1:29.64
2018Skitter ScatterRonan WhelanPatrick Prendergast1:24.83
2019Alpine StarShane FoleyJessica Harrington1:27.08
2020Pretty GorgeousShane CrosseJoseph O'Brien1:28.53
2021AgarthaDeclan McDonoghJoseph O'Brien1:27.49
2022MeditateRyan MooreAidan O'Brien1:23.43

Debutante Stakes Previous Result

Summary of Debutante Stakes

Thank you for reading our Debutante Stakes guide.

Popular Questions

Where is the Debutante Stakes held?

The Debutante Stakes is held at the Curragh Racecourse.

Related August Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.