Sapphire Stakes

The Sapphire Stakes is an Irish Group 2 flat horse race for three-year-old thoroughbreds. Every year in July, it is held at the Curragh over a distance of 5 furlongs (1,006 metres).

Check out our guides to all the other Irish Premier Group 2 races.

Sapphire Stakes Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Sapphire Stakes in July 2022:

  • There is no open book of odds in the ante-post market for this event yet

Sapphire Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Sapphire Stakes in July 2022:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

You may see horses from the Sapphire Stakes in many more races throughout the year. Spectate carefully how all these horses race then go place your bets on ante-post betting.

Best Sapphire Stakes Betting Sites

Here are the most popular free bets for Sapphire Stakes betting:

Summary of Sapphire Stakes



As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.