Princess Margaret Stakes

The Princess Margaret Stakes is a Group 3 flat horse race conducted in the United Kingdom for two-year-old fillies. Every year in July, it takes place over six furlongs at Ascot. This occasion honours Princess Margaret, King George VI’s younger daughter.

Check out our guides to all the other Group 3 horse races.

Princess Margaret Stakes Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Princess Margaret Stakes in July 2023:

  • There is no open book of odds in the ante-post market for this event yet

Princess Margaret Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Princess Margaret Stakes in July 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Some of the horses in the Princess Margaret Stakes will run in other events later in the year. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Princess Margaret Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2013 Princess Noor Andrea Atzeni Roger Varian
2014 Osaila Frankie Dettori Richard Hannon Jr.
2015 Besharah Pat Cosgrave William Haggas
2016 Fair Eva Frankie Dettori Roger Charlton
2017 Nyaleti Ryan Moore Mark Johnston
2018 Angel’s Hideaway Robert Havlin John Gosden
2019 Under The Stars P. J. McDonald James Tate
2020 Santosha Thomas Greatrex David Loughnane
2021 Zain Claudette Ray Dawson Ismail Mohammed
2022 Lezoo Frankie Dettori Ralph Beckett

Best Princess Margaret Stakes Betting Sites

Here are the most popular free bets for Princess Margaret Stakes betting:

Summary of Princess Margaret Stakes

Thank you for reading our Princess Margaret Stakes guide.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.