Princess Elizabeth Stakes

The Princess Elizabeth Stakes is a Group 3 flat horse event for fillies and mares aged three and above that takes place in the United Kingdom.

It takes place every year in May at Epsom Downs over a distance of 1 mile and 113 yards.

Find out more about the Princess Elizabeth Stakes:

Princess Elizabeth Stakes

Princess Elizabeth Stakes 2023 Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Princess Elizabeth Stakes in May 2023:

Princess Elizabeth Stakes
  • Date: Saturday 3rd of June 2023
  • Time: 14:10
  • Details: 9 Runners Epsom.
Prosperous Voyage
Roman Mist
Astral Beau
Queen Aminatu
Random Harvest

Here is the full page of betting odds at Epsom Races.

Princess Elizabeth Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Princess Elizabeth Stakes in May 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC

Some of the horses in the Princess Elizabeth Stakes will run in other events later in the year. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

For more racing tips on races at Epsom, look at our guide.

Our best racing tipsters offer free racehorse racing tips for all Epsom racing events!

Princess Elizabeth Stakes Previous Winners

Check out the previous winners below:

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Time
1988Aim For The Top3Walter SwinburnMichael Stoute1:51.74
1989Sharka3Steve CauthenHenry Cecil1:53.85
1990Rafha3Steve CauthenHenry Cecil1:47.52
1991Joli's Princess3Willie CarsonMick Ryan1:41.20
1995Neither Nor6Gary CarterD. A. Wilson1:43.34
1996Donna Viola4Wendyll WoodsChris Wall1:42.62
1997Samara4Pat EdderyJohn Dunlop1:44.21
1998Lilli Claire5Tim SprakeDavid Elsworth1:47.31
1999Fairy Queen3Frankie DettoriSaeed bin Suroor1:47.69
2000Golden Silca4Steve DrowneMick Channon1:47.40
2001Sheppard's Watch3Martin DwyerMarcus Tregoning1:45.42
2002Kootenay3Pat EdderyJohn Dunlop1:48.92
2003Aldora4Martin DwyerMick Ryan1:44.23
2004Gonfilia4Frankie DettoriSaeed bin Suroor1:45.61
2005Sundrop4Frankie DettoriSaeed bin Suroor1:50.27
2006Echelon4Kieren FallonSir Michael Stoute1:45.59
2007Echelon5Kerrin McEvoySir Michael Stoute1:47.67
2008Lady Gloria4Tom QueallyJames Given1:44.69
2009Eva's Request4Edward CreightonMick Channon1:43.84
2010Antara4Frankie DettoriSaeed bin Suroor1:42.78
2011Antara5Frankie DettoriSaeed bin Suroor1:43.72
2012Clinical4Luke MorrisSir Mark Prescott1:43.84
2013Thistle Bird5James DoyleRoger Charlton1:46.90
2014Thistle Bird6James DoyleRoger Charlton1:42.65
2015Arabian Queen3Silvestre de SousaDavid Elsworth1:43.02
2016Epsom Icon3Silvestre de SousaMick Channon1:47.29
2017Laugh Aloud4James DoyleJohn Gosden1:41.54
2018Wilamina5Frankie DettoriMartyn Meade1:44.30
2019Anna Nerium4Tom MarquandRichard Hannon Jr.1:40.82
2020Summer Romance[a]3William BuickCharlie Appleby1:44.71
2021Parent's Prayer4Oisin MurphyArchie Watson1:44.25
2022Bashkirova4Tom MarquandWilliam Haggas1:43.06
2023Prosperous Voyage4Frankie DettoriRalph Beckett1:43.60

Princess Elizabeth Stakes Previous Result

Check out this result from the Epsom Racecourse:

More elite results at Epsom Racecourse can be found here.

Popular Questions

Where is the Princess Elizabeth Stakes held?

The Princess Elizabeth Stakes is held at Epsom Downs.

What is the Princess Elizabeth Stakes distance?

The distance for the Princess Elizabeth Stakes is 1 mile and 113 yards.

Summary of Princess Elizabeth Stakes

Thank you for checking out our Princess Elisabeth Stakes guide.

The Princess Elisabeth Stakes is held on the same day as the Epsom Derby, Diomed Stakes and the Epsom Dash.

Check out our guides to all the other Group 3 horse races.


Related Epsom Derby Festival Articles

Here are all the related articles to the 2023 Epsom Derby Festival.

James Dooley is a UK entrepreneur who founded British Racecourses because of his love for horse racing. James owns 14 racehorses through Dooley Thoroughbreds, so he understands all aspects of horse racing, from wagering bets, and booking jockeys to sourcing the best horse racing trainers. James Dooley's connections give him inside information on horse racing tips and best chances of a winner.