Matron Stakes

James Dooley avatar

Written By:


The Matron Stakes is an Irish Group 1 flat horse race for three-year-old thoroughbred fillies and mares.

Every year in September, it takes place over a one-mile course at Leopardstown.

Find out more about the Matron Stakes:

Matron Stakes

You may spot horses from the Matron Stakes in other races throughout the year. Watch carefully how all these horses before then go place your bets on ante-post betting.

For racing tips on more races at Leopardstown, check out our tips guide.

Our awesome horse racing tippers provide outstanding horse event tips for today for all Leopardstown racing events!

Matron Stakes Previous Result

Check out this result from the Leopardstown Racecourse:

Popular Questions

Where is the Matron Stakes held?

The Matron Stakes is held at Leopardstown Racecourse.

Summary of Matron Stakes

Thank you for reading our Matron Stakes.

Check out our guides to all the other Irish Premier Group 1 races.