Irish Champion Stakes

The Irish Champion Stakes is a Group 1 flat horse race for horses aged three and above that takes place in Ireland every year. Every year in September, it is held at Leopardstown over a distance of 1 mile and 2 furlongs.

Check out our guides to all the other Group One horse races in Ireland.

Irish Champion Stakes Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Irish Champion Stakes in September 2022:

  • There is no open book of odds in the ante-post market for this event yet

Irish Champion Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Irish Champion Stakes in September 2022:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

You will spot horses from the Irish Champion Stakes in more races throughout the year. Watch closely how all these horses perform then go place your bets on ante-post betting.

Best Irish Champion Stakes Betting Sites

Here are the most popular free bets for Irish Champion Stakes betting:

Summary of Irish Champion Stakes



As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.