Brocklesby Stakes

The Brocklesby Stakes is a two-year-old horse race held in Great Britain on flat conditions.

It is noteworthy because it serves as the British Flat Racing season’s customary first race for two-year-olds.

At Doncaster Racecourse, it is run over five furlongs.

Brocklesby Stakes 2022 Odds

The Brocklesby Stakes odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Brocklesby Stakes Tips

The Brocklesby Stakes tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Brocklesby Stakes horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Brocklesby Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2013 Mick’s Yer Man Ryan While Bill Turner
2014 Cock Of The North Matthew Hopkins Scott Dixon
2015 Ravenhoe Silvestre De Sousa Mark Johnston
2016 The Last Lion Franny Norton Mark Johnston
2017 (1) Santry Neil Farley Declan Carroll
2017 (2) Requinto Dawn Tony Hamilton Richard Fahey
2018 Izzer Charles Bishop Mick Channon
2019 Show Me Show Me Paul Hanagan Richard Fahey
no race 2020 [c]
2021 Chipotle Charles Bishop Eve Johnson Houghton
2022 Persian Force Rossa Ryan Richard Hannon Jr.

Brocklesby Stakes 2022 Result

Brocklesby Stakes Facts

  • The Brocklesby Stakes is a flat horse race in the United Kingdom open to two-year-old thoroughbreds.
  • It is run over a distance of 5 furlongs (1,006 metres) at Doncaster Racecourse, and it takes place annually in late March or early April.

Summary of the Brocklesby Stakes

We appreciate you reading our Brocklesby Stakes guide.



As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.