Dee Stakes

Three-year-old colts and geldings can compete in the Listed Dee Stakes, a flat horse race held in Great Britain.

The Dee Stakes is held on Thursday 11th May 2023.

It is run at Chester in May over a distance of 1 mile, 2 furlongs, and 70 yards (2,076 metres).

Find out more about the Dee Stakes:

Dee Stakes 2023 Odds

The Dee Stakes odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Dee Stakes Tips

The Dee Stakes tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Dee Stakes horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Dee Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2013 Magician Ryan Moore Aidan O’Brien
2014 Kingfisher Joseph O’Brien Aidan O’Brien
2015 Not So Sleepy Jim Crowley Hughie Morrison
2016 Viren’s Army Silvestre de Sousa Richard Hannon Jr.
2017 Cliffs of Moher Ryan Moore Aidan O’Brien
2018 Rostropovich Ryan Moore Aidan O’Brien
2019 Circus Maximus Ryan Moore Aidan O’Brien
no race 2020 [c]
2021 El Drama Andrea Atzeni Roger Varian
2022 Star of India Ryan Moore Aidan O’Brien

Dee Stakes Previous Result

Dee Stakes Facts

  • The Dee Stakes is a flat horse race in the United Kingdom open to thoroughbreds aged three years or older.
  • It is run over a distance of 1 mile and 2 furlongs and 70 yards at Chester Racecourse, and it takes place annually in May.
  • The race was first run in 1970.

Popular Questions

Where is the Dee Stakes held?

The Dee Stakes is held at Chester Racecourse.

Summary of Dee Stakes

Thank you for reading this Dee Stakes guide.

Cheshire May Festival Information Articles

Related May Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.