Lingfield Oaks Trial

The Oaks Trial Stakes is a Listed flat horse event for three-year-old fillies held in Great Britain.

The Lingfield Oaks Trial is held on Saturday 13th May 2023.

It is held in May at Lingfield Park over a distance of 1 mile, 3 furlongs, and 133 yards (2,334 metres).

Lingfield Oaks Trial

Lingfield Oaks Trial 2023 Odds

The Lingfield Oaks Trial odds are listed below:

3.00 Lingfield (Race 3) - BOG
  • Date: Wednesday 8th of March 2023
  • Time: 15:00
  • Details: 8 Runners Handicap Flat Flat 1m 7f 169y
1 Bascinet
2 Anisoptera
5 Rock Chant
7 Henry The Fifth
3 Cheng Gong
6 Global Wonder
4 Baroque Star
8 Proud Warrior

Take a closer look at more betting odds at Lingfield Park.

Lingfield Oaks Trial Tips

The Lingfield Oaks Trial tips are below:

  • 2 points to win for BE HAPPY
  • 1 point each way for ETERNAL HOPE

Many Lingfield Oaks Trial horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

For more racing tips on events taking place at Lingfield Park, take a peek at our Lingfield Racecourse racing tips.

For all Lingfield racing meetings, our top horse racing tippers offer free racing tips!

Lingfield Oaks Trial Previous Winners

Check out the previous winners for the Lingfield Oaks:

Year Winner Jockey Trainer Time
1971MainaLester PiggottNoel Murless2:39.00
1972GinevraTony MurrayRyan Price2:49.40
1973SyronaBrian TaylorHarry Wragg2:46.30
1974RiboreenBrian TaylorJohn Winter2:39.80
1975Juliette MarnyLester PiggottJeremy Tree2:45.70
1976Heaven KnowsEric EldinRon Smyth2:40.50
1977LucentBrian TaylorRyan Price2:48.40
1978SuniPat EdderyPeter Walwyn
1979ReprocolorGreville StarkeyMichael Stoute
1980Gift WrappedPhilip RobinsonFrankie Durr
1981Leap LivelyJohn MatthiasIan Balding
1982TantsLester PiggottHenry Cecil
1983Give ThanksDeclan GillespieJim Bolger
1984Out of ShotPat EdderyJohn Dunlop
1985KiliniskiBrian RouseJohn Dunlop
1986Mill on the FlossSteve CauthenHenry Cecil2:41.98
1987Port HeleneWillie CarsonDick Hern2:34.88
1988BahamianPat EdderyJeremy Tree2:39.67
1989AliysaWalter SwinburnMichael Stoute2:32.06
1990RafhaSteve CauthenHenry Cecil2:28.97
1991AusherraAlan MunroPaul Cole2:29.92
1992User FriendlyGeorge DuffieldClive Brittain2:30.27
1993OakmeadJohn ReidPeter Chapple-Hyam2:28.13
1994MunnayaWalter SwinburnMichael Stoute2:33.95
1995AsteritaPat EdderyRichard Hannon Sr.2:28.54
1996Lady CarlaPat EdderyHenry Cecil2:25.03
1997Crown of LightOlivier PeslierMichael Stoute2:35.72
1998Bristol ChannelDarryll HollandBarry Hills2:29.18
1999RamrumaKieren FallonHenry Cecil2:31.48
2000Film ScriptRichard HughesRoger Charlton2:32.36
2001Double CrossedRichard QuinnHenry Cecil2:31.63
2002BirdieRichard QuinnMichael Bell2:30.38
2003Santa SophiaPat EdderyJohn Dunlop2:33.84
2004BarakaJamie SpencerAidan O'Brien2:41.68
2005CassydoraSeb SandersJohn Dunlop2:30.21
2006SindiranaChristophe SoumillonSir Michael Stoute2:28.27
2007KayahRichard HughesRalph Beckett2:31.52
2008Miracle SeekerAdam KirbyClive Cox2:28.99
2009MiddayTom QueallyHenry Cecil2:30.49
2010Dyna WaltzRyan MooreJohn Gosden2:32.46
2011Zain Al BoldanSam HitchcottMick Channon2:29.66
2012Vow [a]Johnny MurtaghWilliam Haggas2:30.56
2013Secret GestureJim CrowleyRalph Beckett2:33.82
2014Honor BoundJoe FanningRalph Beckett2:32.42
2015Toujours L'AmourHarry BentleyWilliam Haggas2:37.53
2016Seventh HeavenRyan MooreAidan O'Brien2:33.36
2017Hertford DancerFrankie DettoriJohn Gosden2:32.07
2018Perfect ClarityAdam KirbyClive Cox2:28.32
2019AnapurnaFrankie DettoriJohn Gosden2:31.77
2020Miss Yoda[b]Robert HavlinJohn Gosden2:27.19
2021Sherbet LemonPaul MulrennanArchie Watson2:40.99
2022Rogue MillenniumJack MitchellTom Clover2:28.80
2023Eternal Hope [c]William BuickCharlie Appleby2:30.89

Lingfield Oaks Trial Previous Result

Check out this result that took place at Lingfield Park:

For other results taking place at Lingfield, take a look at our guide.

Lingfield Oaks Trial Facts

  • The Lingfield Oaks Trial is a flat horse race in the United Kingdom open to three-year-old thoroughbred fillies.
  • It is run over a distance of 1 mile and 3 furlongs on the Polytrack at Lingfield Park Racecourse, and it takes place annually in May.
  • The race was first run in 1971.

Summary of the Lingfield Oaks Trial

Thank you for reading our Lingfield Oaks Trial guide.

The event serves as the Epsom Oaks’ trial. It was referred to as the Oaks Trial Plate before World War II. After the war, it changed to the Oaks Trial Stakes.

The Lingfield Oaks Trail takes place on the same day as the Derby Trial Stakes.

Related May Articles

Popular Questions

Where is the Lingfield Oaks Trial held?

The Lingfield Oaks Trial is held at Lingfield Park.


James Dooley is a UK entrepreneur who founded British Racecourses because of his love for horse racing. James owns 14 racehorses through Dooley Thoroughbreds, so he understands all aspects of horse racing, from wagering bets, and booking jockeys to sourcing the best horse racing trainers. James Dooley's connections give him inside information on horse racing tips and best chances of a winner.