Carlisle Bell

James Dooley avatar

Written By:


The Carlisle Bell is a historic race that takes place every year in June at the Carlisle Racecourse over a distance of 7 furlongs and 173 yards (1,566 metres).

The Carlisle Bell takes place on Wednesday 28th June 2023.

It is held alongside another historic race, the Cumberland Plate.

Find out more about the Carlisle Bell:

Carlisle Bell

Carlisle Bell 2024 Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Carlisle Bell in June 2024:

  • There is no open book of odds in the ante-post market for this event yet

Carlisle Bell Tips

Here are some tips for Carlisle Bell in June 2024:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

The horses in the Carlisle Bell can also be seen in other races throughout the year. Watch the horses to see how they place or make your bets on ante-post betting.

Check out our guide for additional tips on races at Carlisle Course.

Our top horse racing tippers provide free betting predictions for all Carlisle racing events!

Carlisle Bell Previous Winners

Check out the previous winners below:

2013Silvery Moon6Robert WinstonTim Easterby
2014Johnno5Adrian NichollsDavid Nicholls
2015Ifwecan4Joe FanningMark Johnston
2016Edgar Balthazar4Philip MakinKeith Dalgleish
2017Carnageo4Paul HanaganRichard Fahey
2018Waarif5Conor McGovernDavid O’Meara
2019Rousayan8David EganRoger Fell
no race 2020 [b]
2021Chichester4Joe FanningKeith Dalgleish
2022Invincibly4Clifford LeeKarl Burke
2023Mostawaa7Hollie DoyleHeather Main

Carlisle Bell Previous Result

Check out this result from the Carlisle Racecourse:

Betting On The Carlisle Bell

You have a wide option of ways to bet on the Carlisle Bell, whether that’s betting online or at the betting stalls located around the course.

Betting close to race time could be a risk due to internet and wifi connections being poor at many racecourses so we do recommend you bet in advance.

Our recommended betting links are below:

Summary of Carlisle Bell

Thank you for reading out Carlisle Bell guide. We hope you enjoyed it.

Check out our guides to all the other UK Premier Handicap horse races.

Popular Questions

Where is the Carlisle Bell held?

The Carlisle Bell is held at Carlisle Racecourse.