Portland Handicap

The Portland Handicap is a flat handicap horse event held in the United Kingdom for horses aged three or above. It is contested annually in September at Doncaster with a distance of 5 furlongs and 143 yards (1,137 metres).

Check out our guides to all the other UK Premier Handicap horse races.


Portland Handicap Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Portland Handicap in September 2022:

  • There is no open book of odds in the ante-post market for this event yet

Portland Handicap Tips

Here are some tips for Portland Handicap in September 2022:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many of the horses racing in the Portland Handicap will appear in other races later in the year. Keep a keen eye on the horses and place your ante-post bets after you observe how they perform.

Best Portland Handicap Betting Sites

Here are the most popular free bets for Portland Handicap betting:

Summary of Portland Handicap



As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.