Gimcrack Stakes

The Gimcrack Stakes is a Group 2 flat horse race for two-year-old colts and geldings contested in the United Kingdom. Every year in August, it is held in York over a distance of 6 furlongs.

Check out our guides to all the other Group 2 horse races.

Gimcrack Stakes Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Gimcrack Stakes in August 2022:

  • There is no open book of odds in the ante-post market for this event yet

Gimcrack Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Gimcrack Stakes in August 2022:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Some of the horses in the Gimcrack Stakes will run in other events later in the year. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Best Gimcrack Stakes Betting Sites

Here are the most popular free bets for Gimcrack Stakes betting:

Summary of Gimcrack Stakes



As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.