Dragon Stakes

The Dragon Stakes is a Listed flat horse event in the United Kingdom for horses under the age of two.

The Dragon Stakes takes place on Friday 7th July 2023.

It is held every year in July at Sandown Park over a distance of 5 furlongs and 10 yards (1,015 metres).

Find out more about the Dragon Stakes:

Dragon Stakes 2023 Odds

The 2023 odds for this race are listed below:

  • The Dragon Stakes odds have not yet been released.

Take a look at many more racing odds for events at the Sandown Park Racecourse.

Dragon Stakes Tips

Our tips for the Dragon Stakes are below:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Stay up to date on the horses in this race and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

For racing suggestions on more races at the Sandown, check out our tips guide.

Our very best horse racing tipsters provide free race tips for today for all Sandown racing events!

What Happened In The Previous Dragon Stakes

Check out this result from the Sandown Racecourse:

More results from the Sandown Park can be found here.

Dragon Stakes Previous Winners

Check out the previous winners below:

Year Winner Jockey Trainer Time
1992Marina ParkDean McKeownMark Johnston1:02.77
1993Elrafa AhRichard HillsHarry Thomson Jones1:01.34
1994Hoh Magic[2]Michael HillsMichael Bell0:59.79
1995Home ShoppingJason TateKevin McAuliffe1:02.55
1996Vax StarJason WeaverJohn Spearing1:00.65
1997BodyguardRichard QuinnPaul Cole1:05.53
1998SarsonDane O'NeillRichard Hannon Sr.1:05.71
1999Vita SpericolataRichard QuinnJohn Wainwright1:01.10
2000Misty EyedLee NewmanNerys Dutfield1:01.38
2001Berk The Jerk[a]Richard QuinnMark Tompkins1:02.65
2002Bella TusaRichard QuinnChris Wall1:04.46
2003FortunatelyKieren FallonDavid Evans1:02.75
2004Polly PerkinsJean-Pierre GuillambertNick Littmoden1:05.00
2005ZavoneDane O'NeillRichard Hannon Sr.1:02.47
2006Bahama MamaShane KellyJeremy Noseda1:01.94
2007Western ArtJimmy FortunePeter Chapple-Hyam1:04.07
2008Light The FireJimmy FortuneBrian Meehan1:00.83
2009Iver Bridge Lad[3]Marc HalfordJohn Ryan1:02.95
2010Zebedee[4]Richard HughesRichard Hannon Sr.1:01.49
2011Forevertheoptimist[5]Kieren FallonLinda Stubbs1:02.06
2012MorawijNeil CallanRoger Varian1:02.75
2013AmbianceMartin HarleyMick Channon1:00.25
2014Beacon[6]Richard HughesRichard Hannon Jr.1:02.49
2015Riflescope[7]James DoyleMark Johnston1:00.35
2016The Last LionFranny NortonMark Johnston1:04.20
2017Havana GreyP. J. McDonaldKarl Burke1:00.59
2018Well Done FoxRyan MooreRichard Hannon Jr.1:00.66
2019Liberty BeachJason HartJohn Quinn1:00.52
2020Gussy MacJack MitchellRoger Teal1:03.75
2021FearbyP. J. McDonaldEdward Bethell1:02.16
2022Rocket RodneyDaniel MuscuttGeorge Scott1:01.13
2023KylianRyan MooreKarl Burke1:01.48

Summary of the Dragon Stakes

Thank you for checking out our guide for the Dragon Stakes.

Check out our guide to other listed races.

Popular Questions

Where is the Dragon Stakes held?

The Dragon Stakes is held at Sandown Park.

Related July Articles


James Dooley is a UK entrepreneur who founded British Racecourses because of his love for horse racing. James owns 14 racehorses through Dooley Thoroughbreds, so he understands all aspects of horse racing, from wagering bets, and booking jockeys to sourcing the best horse racing trainers. James Dooley's connections give him inside information on horse racing tips and best chances of a winner.