Leisure Stakes

In Great Britain, horses must be three years old or older to compete in the Listed Leisure Stakes flat horse race.

The Leisure Stakes takes place on Saturday 3rd June 2023.

The race is held every year in late May or early June at Windsor over a distance of 6 furlongs and 12 yards (1,218 metres).

Find out more about the Leisure Stakes:

Leisure Stakes 2023 Odds

The Leisure Stakes odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Here is the full list of betting odds at Windsor Races.

Leisure Stakes Tips

The Leisure Stakes tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Leisure Stakes horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

For more tips on races at Windsor Course, look at our guide.

For all Windsor racing events, our elite horse racing tipsters offer free premium racing tips!

Leisure Stakes Previous Winners

Check out the previous winners below:

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Time
1982Sylvan Barbarosa3Steve CauthenPhillip Mitchell1:10.09
1983Solimile3Paul CookPaul Kellaway1:14.96
1984Habibti4Willie CarsonJohn Dunlop1:09.67
1985Alpine Strings4Willie CarsonRobert Armstrong1:10.95
1986Hallgate3Willie CarsonSally Hall1:13.10
1987Mister Majestic3Tony IvesRichard Williams
1988Gallic League3Michael HillsBarry Hills1:08.86
1989Restore6Greville StarkeyGeoff Lewis1:10.01
1990Sharp N' Early4Pat EdderyRichard Hannon Sr.1:09.82
1991Polish Patriot3Ray CochraneGuy Harwood1:10.90
1992Central City3Willie CarsonRichard Hannon Sr.1:09.91
1993Pips Pride3Steve RaymontRichard Hannon Sr.1:10.55
1994Hard To Figure8Alan MunroRon Hodges1:17.37
1995Roger The Butler5Micky FentonMichael Bell1:09.81
1996Rambling Bear3Ray CochraneMichael Blanshard1:08.59
1997Cyrano's Lad8Kieren FallonChris Dwyer1:09.25
1998Tamarisk3Tim SprakeRoger Charlton1:09.50
1999Bold Fact4Willie RyanHenry Cecil1:09.48
2000Mount Abu3Robert HavlinJohn Gosden1:11.16
2001Harmonic Way6Steve DrowneRoger Charlton1:10.50
2002Monkston Point6J D SmithDavid Arbuthnot1:12.50
2003Demonstrate5Jimmy FortuneJohn Gosden1:12.19
2004Celtic Mill6Lee EnstoneDavid Barker1:10.91
2005Baltic King5Jimmy FortuneHughie Morrison1:10.20
2006One Putra4Philip RobinsonMichael Jarvis1:12.52
2007Assertive4Richard HughesRichard Hannon Sr.1:11.66
2008Balthazaar's Gift5Jimmy FortuneLuca Cumani1:13.91
2009J J The Jet Plane5Ryan MooreMike de Kock1:11.28
2010Triple Aspect4Liam JonesWilliam Haggas1:11.56
2011Bated Breath4Steve DrowneRoger Charlton1:09.89
2012Markab9Dane O'NeillHenry Candy1:10.14
2013Boomerang Bob4Seb SandersJohn Hills1:11.66
2014Rocky Ground4Andrea AtzeniRoger Varian1:11.17
2015Tropics7Robert WinstonDean Ivory1:09.58
2016The Tin Man4Tom QueallyJames Fanshawe1:11.64
2017Perfect Pasture7Sean LeveyMick Easterby1:10.71
2018The Tin Man6Tom QueallyJames Fanshawe1:10.03
2019Dream of Dreams5Ryan MooreMichael Stoute1:10.75
no race 2020 [a]
2021Dream of Dreams7Ryan MooreMichael Stoute1:14.51
2022Run To Freedom4David ProbertHenry Candy1:10.95

Leisure Stakes Previous Result

Check out this result from the Windsor Racecourse:

More results at Windsor Racecourse can be found here.

Summary of the Leisure Stakes

Thank you for reading our Leisure Stakes guide.

Popular Questions

Where is the Leisure Stakes held?

The Leisure Stakes is held at Windsor Racecourse.

Related June Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.