Pontefract Castle Stakes

In Great Britain, the Pontefract Castle Stakes is a Listed flat horse event that is open to fillies and mares who have reached the age of four.

It takes place every year in June at Pontefract over a distance of 1 mile, 4 furlongs, and 5 yards (2,419 metres).

Find out more about the Pontefract Castle Stakes:

Pontefract Castle Stakes 2022 Odds

The Pontefract Castle Stakes odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Pontefract Castle Stakes Tips

The Pontefract Castle Stakes tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Pontefract Castle Stakes horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Pontefract Castle Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2013 Brown Panther 5 Richard Kingscote Tom Dascombe
2014 Freedom’s Light 4 William Buick John Gosden
2015 Connecticut 4 Adam Kirby Luca Cumani
2016 Loving Things 4 Martin Lane Luca Cumani
2017 Abingdon 4 Ryan Moore Michael Stoute
2018 Isabel De Urbina 4 Harry Bentley Ralph Beckett
2019 Bayshore Freeway 4 Franny Norton Mark Johnston
2020 Antonia De Vega 4 Harry Bentley Ralph Beckett
2021 Katara 4 Ryan Moore Michael Stoute
2022 Glenartney 4 Ross Coakley Ed Walker

Pontefract Castle Stakes 2022 Result

Summary of the Pontefract Castle Stakes

Thank you for reading our Pontefract Castle Stakes guide.

Popular Questions

Where is the Pontefract Castle Stakes held?

The Pontefract Castle Stakes is held at Pontefract Racecourse.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.