Scarbrough Stakes

In Great Britain, horses must be two years old or older to compete in the Scarbrough Stakes, a Listed flat horse race.

The Scarbrough Stakes is held on Thursday 14th September 2023.

It is set to take place every September on Day 1 of the St Leger Festival over a distance of 5 furlongs and 3 yards (1,008 metres).

The 1st day takes place on Thursday the 14th of September at Doncaster Racecourse.

Day 1 of the iconic 4 Day St Leger Doncaster Festival features other popular races such as the Sceptre Fillies’ Stakes and the Leger Legends Handicap.

The four-day St. Leger Festival meeting in Doncaster currently starts with it.

In our Scarbrough Stakes guide, we provide the latest odds, tips and betting offers available in September 2023.

Check out more UK listed races.

Scarbrough Stakes

Scarbrough Stakes 2023 Odds

The odds for the Scarbrough Stakes are listed below:

These odds have not yet been released.

Various Doncaster horse racing odds can be found when using our link.

Scarbrough Stakes Tips

The Scarbrough Stakes tips are below:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Scarbrough Stakes horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Please take a look at our racing tips guide for Doncaster Horse Races.

Our top tipsters for horse racing provide some great tips for the horse races at Doncaster!

Scarbrough Stakes Previous Winners

Check out the previous winners below:

No table found

Scarbrough Stakes Previous Result

Check out this result from the Doncaster Racecourse:

Scarbrough Stakes Popular Questions

Where is the Scarbrough Stakes held?

The Scarbrough Stakes takes place at Doncaster Racecourse.

How long is the Scarbrough Stakes?

The Scarbrough Stakes is 5 furlongs and 3 yards long.

Summary of the Scarbrough Stakes

Thank you for reading our Scarbrough Stakes guide.


2023 Doncaster St Leger Festival Posts

Here are all the related articles to the Doncaster St Leger Festival 2023:

If you do choose to bet, please bet responsibly.

Related September Articles

James Dooley is a UK entrepreneur who founded British Racecourses because of his love for horse racing. James owns 14 racehorses through Dooley Thoroughbreds, so he understands all aspects of horse racing, from wagering bets, and booking jockeys to sourcing the best horse racing trainers. James Dooley's connections give him inside information on horse racing tips and best chances of a winner.