Two-Year-Old Trophy

In Great Britain, the Two-Year-Old Trophy is a Listed flat horse race that is solely open to two-year-old horses.

The Two-Year-Old Trophy takes place on Saturday 7th October 2023.

It is scheduled to be run at Redcar over a distance of 5 furlongs and 217 yards (1,204 metres) in the first week of October every year.

Find out more about the Two-Year-Old Trophy:

Two-Year-Old Trophy 2023 Odds

The Two-Year-Old Trophy odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Two-Year-Old Trophy Tips

The Two-Year-Old Trophy tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Two-Year-Old Trophy horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Two-Year-Old Trophy Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer Time
1993Cape MerinoJohn LoweA Smith1:17.60
1994Maid For WalkingDavid HarrisonDavid Loder1:11.70
1995Blue IrisPhilip RobinsonMichael Jarvis1:09.70
1996Proud NativeWillie RyanAlan Jarvis1:09.50
1997GraziaGeorge DuffieldSir Mark Prescott1:11.10
1998PipalongLindsay CharnockTim Easterby1:17.10
1999KhasaylTim SprakePeter Walwyn1:11.50
2000Dim SumsKevin DarleyDavid Barron1:13.50
2001Captain RioDean McKeownRichard Whitaker1:09.70
2002SomnusTed DurcanTim Easterby1:10.40
2003Peak To CreekShane KellyJeremy Noseda1:12.07
2004Obe GoldChris CatlinMick Channon1:08.84
2005Misu BondTony CulhaneBryan Smart1:09.15
2006Danum DancerSilvestre De SousaNeville Bycroft1:11.15
2007Dubai DynamoDean McKeownStan Moore1:11.99
2008Total GalleryLiam KeniryStan Moore1:10.22
2009Lucky LikeFranny NortonEoghan O'Neill1:10.29
2010Ladies Are ForeverSilvestre De SousaGeoff Oldroyd1:12.60
2011BogartPhilip MakinKevin Ryan1:09.20
2012Body And SoulDuran FentimanTim Easterby1:13.17
2013Ventura MistDavid AllanTim Easterby1:12.19
2014LimatoGraham LeeHenry Candy1:10.66
2015Log Out IslandSean LeveyRichard Hannon Jr.1:10.64
2016Wick PowellAndrew MullenDavid Barron1:11.16
2017DarkannaBarry McHughRichard Fahey1:10.49
2018Summer DaydreamConnor BeasleyKeith Dalgleish1:13.75
2019Summer SandsBarry McHughRichard Fahey1:12.60
2020Lullaby MoonRyan RossaRalph Beckett1:14.24
2021ChipotleCharles BishopEve Johnson Houghton1:08.91
2022Cold CaseClifford LeeKarl Burke1:11.33

Two-Year-Old Trophy Previous Result

Summary of the Two-Year-Old Trophy

Thank you for reading our Two-Year-Old Trophy guide.

Popular Questions

Where is the Two-Year-Old Trophy held?

The Two-Year-Old Trophy is held at Redcar Racecourse.

Related October Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.