Hambleton Stakes

The Hambleton Stakes is a flat handicap horse event held in the U.k. for horses aged four and above. It is held each year in May at York across a distance of seven furlongs and 192 yards (1,584 metres).

Check out our guides to all the other UK Premier Handicap horse races.

Hambleton Stakes Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Hambleton Stakes in May 2023:

  • There is no open book of odds in the ante-post market for this event yet

Hambleton Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Hambleton Stakes in May 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Some of the horses competing in Hambleton Stakes will be found in other races throughout the year. Make sure to keep a lookout on the horses to see how they do or place your wagers on ante-post betting.

Hambleton Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey
2012 Fury 4 Ryan Moore
2013 Navajo Chief 6 Michael Murphy
2014 Navajo Chief 7 Kieren Fallon
2015 Alfred Hutchinson 7 Barry McHugh
2016 Always Smile 4 James Doyle
2017 Here Comes When 7 Oisin Murphy
2018 Afaak 4 Jim Crowley
2019 What’s The Story 5 Joe Fanning
no race 2020 [a]
2021 Kynren 7 Connor Beasley
2022 Cruyff Turn 5 David Allan

Best Hambleton Stakes Betting Sites

Here are the most popular free bets for Hambleton Stakes betting:

Summary of Hambleton Stakes

Thank you for reading our Hambleton Stakes guide.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.