Temple Stakes

James Dooley avatar

Written By:


The Temple Stakes is a Group 2 flat horse race for horses aged three and up annually in the United Kingdom.

The Temple Stakes takes place on the 8th June 2024.

Every year in May, it is held at Haydock Park over a distance of 5 furlongs.

The first tournament, which took place in 1965, was held at Sandown Park.

Find out more about the Temple Stakes:

Temple Stakes

Some of the horses in the Temple Stakes will run in other events later in the year. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

For all Haydock races, our finest racing tipsters give free horse racing tips!

Temple Stakes Previous Winners

Check out the previous winners for this race:

2013Kingsgate Native8Shane KellyRobert Cowell
2014Hot Streak3Oisin MurphyKevin Ryan
2015Pearl Secret6George BakerDavid Barron
2016Profitable4Adam KirbyClive Cox
2017Priceless4Adam KirbyClive Cox
2018Battaash4Dane O’NeillCharles Hills
2019Battaash5Jim CrowleyCharles Hills
no race 2020 [c]
2021Liberty Beach4Jason HartJohn Quinn
2022King’s Lynn5David ProbertAndrew Balding
2023Dramatised3William BuickKarl Burke

Temple Stakes Previous Result

Check out the latest result from this race:

Popular Questions

How long is the Temple Stakes?

The Temple Stakes is a distance of 5 furlongs long.

Where is the Temple Stakes run?

The Temple Stakes is held at Haydock Park.

Summary of Temple Stakes

Thank you for reading our Temple Stakes guide.

Check out our guides to all the other Group 2 horse races.