Sovereign Stakes

The Sovereign Stakes is a Group 3 flat horse event for three-year-old colts and geldings contested in the United Kingdom. Every year in August, it takes place over a one-mile course in Salisbury.

Check out our guides to all the other Group 3 horse races.

Sovereign Stakes Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Sovereign Stakes in August 2022:

  • There is no open book of odds in the ante-post market for this event yet

Sovereign Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Sovereign Stakes in August 2022:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Some of the horses in the Sovereign Stakes will run in other events later in the year. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Sovereign Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2013 Afsare 6 Andrea Atzeni Luca Cumani
2014 Captain Cat 5 James Doyle Roger Charlton
2015 Kodi Bear 3 Gérald Mossé Clive Cox
2016 Zonderland 3 Oisin Murphy Clive Cox
2017 Ballet Concerto 4 Ryan Moore Sir Michael Stoute
2018 Plumatic 4 Maxime Guyon André Fabre
2019 Kick On 3 Oisin Murphy John Gosden
2020 Regal Reality 5 Richard Kingscote Sir Michael Stoute
2021 Magellan 3 Robert Havlin John & Thady Gosden

Best Sovereign Stakes Betting Sites

Here are the most popular free bets for Sovereign Stakes betting:

Summary of Sovereign Stakes

Thank you for reading our Sovereign Stakes guide.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.